Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price clean and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel is a beautiful old building with lots of character.
Greated by Dave on arrival who was helpful and kind. Both Dave and Maureen are lovely, giving you the required information and attention without being over powering. Were so kind in providing us an earlier breakfast on both days due to our commitments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice couple

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted my a lovely couple. Told rooms were recently decorated and a couple things were incomplete. Wifi was not free even though free wifi was advertised. No hair dryer in room which was also advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
by peter s from Teesside

Good location, friendly owners

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice B&B centrally placed for Torquays attractions. The owners were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Only downside was the very short serving times for breakfast which meant that all guests had to go at the same time and resulted in a very long wait to be served, a bit more flexibility would really help. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,smart,cost a lovely experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A very warm and understanding welcome considering how late I arrived,and only a short distence walk from Torquay. My room was fabulous cosy warm,and no short of beverages,very clean,very modern . As for the owners kind,helpful,and good hearty breakfast.couldnt recommend more A+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug & Jean from Bude

Pleasant

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Pleasant owners and good breakfast.
Cons: Small room
Very helpful and pleasant owners, hotel though is looking very tired and in need of decorating. Found the room very small, but for one night it was fine would not use for more than two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE COUPLE THAT RAN THE HOTEL WERE VERY PLEASANT CHATTY AND HARD WORKING. GOOD BREAKFAST WALKING DISTANCE TO THE SEA FRONT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going that extra mile......

Posted Jun 26, 2012
The only downside was the size of the bathroom which was very small, but overall the standard of the food and room was excellent. We were quite a large party including 5 small children and a baby and the owners could not have been more welcoming and accommodating, even to the point that Pauline, the owner took charge of my 6 month old grandson, changed him and cared for him when we were all getting into our wedding garb. Now that's going the extra mile. The breakfast was brilliant and very tasty. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

Small friendly hotel

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Owners were very friendly, good English breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2010 on Hotels.com