Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: within walking distance to all attractions
We stayed for a couple of nights. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and owners friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Parking

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We only booked this guest house because it says it has free parking at rear of property. It does not say it is restricted and very limited and we were unable to park there at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fixers uk ceilings partitions

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay at the Caledonian

Posted Aug 18, 2014
What a lovely stay we had at the Caledonian guest house the room was spotless the bed was extremely comfortable the location of the guest house was spot on. Breakfast was delicious with a varied choice. The guest house also has it's own parking which is a bonus in Plymouth as most places require a parking permit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrissyfrom Torquay

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This guest house was perfect for my and my partners little time away the room was a little small but was all we needed from the minute we turned up we felt very welcome great serves and would definitely recommend to stay here and we will most definitely be staying here next time we vist plymouth! It's in a great place the hoe is just up the road and the town is just down the road witch was perfect for us as we don't drive the only thing I was say was that breakfast was a little to early for me and my partner as we never was up in time for it as it's between 8-9 where as of it was to 10 or half 9 we would of been up in time but over all very nice place clean and beautiful room another thing we loved was when we had gone out for the day they came and filled our milk sugar and tea we was very in preased with our stay here thank you very much and we will see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by josigosifrom southampton

fantastic little place

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the caledonia guest house in one of the rooms with a double bed and an on suite, the place was charming, the staff was really friendly and the breakfast was good, however, the room was pretty small, and the plugs were at the other end of the mirror, which made styling my hair for the wedding we were invited to, a bit of a challenge. Apart from this tiny detail, it was very much perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

exslent

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room, all you need for a short stay. Location is excellent less than 5 mins walk to the centre. Very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom Monmouthshire

Lovely hotel close to Plymouth hoe

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great welcome. Friendly owners who care about their guests. Clean rooms. Convenient location for the hoe. Would definitely stay again. Just one note - There are limited parking spaces around the back. Not hard to obtain one at this time of year but expect if the hotel was full you might struggle to get one. It's in an area where residential parking permits are required to park on the road.