Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frampton Cotterell

Ideal Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Listed building, maintained to a high standard by owners. Able to come and go as required. Enjoyable, relaxed breakfast, with plenty of coffee.
Cons: Nothing fell short of our expectations.
Location: Mid way between Hoe and shopping centre, so no need for car locally, all within short access. Ideal if seing a Show/Cinema etc. or just shopping.
Stay of two nights, enjoyed a very relaxing weekend. Good location, main areas within a short walk, easy access to travel further. Very helpful owners. Parking available if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome and well appointed room

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The warmth of the welcome and friendly host and hostess. Comfortable room. Good food.
Cons: Double glazing to shut out road noise.
Location: Very close to lovely views over the harbour and good walks along the sea front. Close to good shops.
We stayed two nights, were given a warm welcome, and the room was comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of food, and prepared to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frankfrom Herne Bay

We love Plymouth and the Caledonian

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived afternoon Friday after a 280 mile journey, tired but looking forward to our stay. The room, two single beds but not much else, and that is our only 'moan'. The shower room and room were very clean, the beds comfortable and exceptionally clean. Good breakfast, well presented by the host and cooked by his good lady and a good selection of food and drink. Overall an enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very pleasant stay. Good location, free on-street parking until 10am, good breakfast. However, the room was rather on the small side. Otherwise would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: within walking distance to all attractions
We stayed for a couple of nights. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and owners friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Parking

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We only booked this guest house because it says it has free parking at rear of property. It does not say it is restricted and very limited and we were unable to park there at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel 2min zu Fuß von der Strandpromenade entfernt

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Sauberkeit, gemütlich, leckeres Frühstück
Sehr angenehme Gastgeber, das Zimmer war modern eingerichtet, das Frühstück war lecker und meist gab es zum Frühstück einen Small talk mit unserem Gastgeber Dave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fixers uk ceilings partitions

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay at the Caledonian

Posted Aug 18, 2014
What a lovely stay we had at the Caledonian guest house the room was spotless the bed was extremely comfortable the location of the guest house was spot on. Breakfast was delicious with a varied choice. The guest house also has it's own parking which is a bonus in Plymouth as most places require a parking permit.