Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Oxfordshire

Good value, friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly and welcoming atmosphere.
Location: Good location for walking to the town centre shops and bars, seafront etc
We found this to be a very friendly hotel - we arrived 3.5 hours early and this was not a problem. The breakfast was excellant - freshly cooked for each guest. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and the bar is open throughout the day. We had room 7 which was close to the road and there was a lot of traffic noise in the early evening but was not problem during the night. The hotel is within walking distance of shops/seafront etc. We found this hotel to be very good vaue for money and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Clean, tidy, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Hotel could use a bit more attention to cleaning -- some dust on the walls/window sill in the room. That said, the owner noted that he was looking for a new cleaner, so this minor issue will surely be address soon. Truly, the staff's friendliness is worthy of highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by grandma

good location

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine, the owners were keen to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J White

Excellent family break

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay, ideal location, near to beach, near to town, near to restaurants etc. Lovely hotel/guest house. Excellent accommodation, very good size family rooms, quiet, and great to have a bar downstairs for a quiet drink etc. Children loved the pool, being heated a great bonus. Breakfast so filling, and so much, no need to buy lunch! The best place to stay in Torquay and lots to do. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Vic., Australia

Good location for Marina area.

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Location, cosy.
Cons: Room small for 3 people
Location: Short walk to pedestrian mall, restaurants and Marina
We are a family of 3 and found our room to be pleasant and comfortable but cramped. The bathroom was clean but once again quite small. The breakfast room is lovely and a little bar looked cosy for evening relaxation. We asked for vegetarian sausages for breakfast as they were on the menu but they didn't have any so I hope the kitchen can remedy this in the future. Otherwise breakfast very good.The staff were extremely helpful and the location is good-walking distance to the marina and restaurant area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ct

Lovely hospitable owners, slightly shabby building

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The welcome could not have been warmer, and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners, who provided a magnificent breakfast and a very pleasant bar. My room was very clean and quiet, and the bed-linen quite luxurious, but the decor and layout was like a throwback to the 1970s, there's not much space, and the beds in my twin-bedded room were only 2ft6 wide!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike, Kara and Brian

Great place and great people

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff and owners were great. Very accommodating and friendly...made us feel at home. I would recommend to anyone visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

within distance of most amenities

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent would return