Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Higham

Excellent value

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I needed a good value for money room for 1 nite. I was very pleased with this guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very close to sea front and lovely sea walk

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious and close to sea front
Cons: Nothing really for a short stay.
Location: Not many places to eat if no car....but a great cafe round the corner Port'o'Call has great home cooked food. Plenty of things for children.
Our room was very comfortable for a short stay, but limited space for longer. Refurbed bathroom had excellent facilities. Landlady was friendly and accommodating, breakfasts freshly cooked and satisfying. Overall an inexpensive and pleasant 2 day stay for a graduation ceremony on The Hoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LB - Dudley

Sons graduation at Plymouth

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had booked this hotel as it was close to The Hoe for my son's graduation, it was within walking distance, nice accommodation, staff could have been more friendly, but this did not spoil out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fixers uk cilings & partitions

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach and town center

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: n
Cons:
Location:
not a bad stay will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom London

Overall satisfaction

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better than other places I have been to. Would stay there again since there were no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary sfrom LONDON

polite service, good prices

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good , i would visit again.Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed overnight at the Firs Guest House and the room was clean as was the shower and toilet room. It was a good for a quick overnight stay on your way to somewhere. It was a bit of a walk from the train station but it's not too far. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hostess

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hostess, EXTREMELY clean room, great breakfest, good location. They do have a cat(which I loved) but not great for everyone and cat DOES NOT good into rooms. Front room smells a bit too much like air fresheners. Overall, great place.