Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shared facilities for a SGL room not specified

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: not a livley location, tried to find something to eat at 8.00PM and had few and poor options
Recommendation wold depend on what purpose the visit is for: romantic weekend? business? no! one night budget accommodation, yes. friendly staff but timings quite limited: only 1 hour for breakfast?? only 3 hrs to do check in??? and facilities are not perfectly kept. I am not fussy and I was on business trip but if a SGL room has shared facilities, no en-suite bathroom, please specify so as other travelers won't be as kind as I am and will make a big complaint, this is something important to indicate when selling accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Truro

Lovely Guest House

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guest house I booked a single room but was given A double room ensuite!! All for£35 Nice breakfast and evening meal Will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Merseysise

For Guest House

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location! Perfect for walks on front and theatre trips! Good service, really friendly, really clean, good breakfast! Would recommend staying here and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from Lancing

Plymouth 1 night stop-over

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Warmly greeted on arrival, had booked single - was shown to a very well appointed twin with superb en-suite shower. Needed to be on early train next morning - need not have worried excellent full English breakfast served early to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Higham

Excellent value

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a good value for money room for 1 nite. I was very pleased with this guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very close to sea front and lovely sea walk

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious and close to sea front
Cons: Nothing really for a short stay.
Location: Not many places to eat if no car....but a great cafe round the corner Port'o'Call has great home cooked food. Plenty of things for children.
Our room was very comfortable for a short stay, but limited space for longer. Refurbed bathroom had excellent facilities. Landlady was friendly and accommodating, breakfasts freshly cooked and satisfying. Overall an inexpensive and pleasant 2 day stay for a graduation ceremony on The Hoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB - Dudley

Sons graduation at Plymouth

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Had booked this hotel as it was close to The Hoe for my son's graduation, it was within walking distance, nice accommodation, staff could have been more friendly, but this did not spoil out stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fixers uk cilings & partitions

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach and town center

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: n
Cons:
Location:
not a bad stay will go back again