Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Hamiltons from London

Lovely view

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable, although the climb to the third floor seemed to get longer every time we did it. Food was great, although we thought dinner a little overpriced. On the whole it's a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Leicester

Great Bed

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a two night stay 1-2 Sept 13. Warm welcome from owner on arrival. Room was on third floor which was a bit of a climb but you need to get used to climbing in Ilfracombe! Room was lovely and bed was really comfortable. Had breakfast on first morning and both food and service were very good. Missed out on second day as breakfast service ends at 9.30. Didn't have any evening meals in the restaurant but it looked good. Would consider staying again if returning to Ilfracombe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gill from sussex

lovely place

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husbsnd and I chose to stay here after reading the positive reviews this place had been given. We were not disappointed, a lovely place to stay and a great location. Breakfasts were delicious with great service. There is also a restaurant that is open in the evenings and again no complaints there either. In all a comfy stay was had and if we return to Ilfracombe we would definately stay there again and would recommend it to fellow travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Very nice, very friendly staff, great breakfast. Really good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ellie from West Midlands

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food was Briliant, fresh, local produce. Very warm welcome and comfortable room. The locals were welcoming and there is a great atmosphere wether you want to just switch off and relax or get involved in fishing or morris dancing. Definatly will sta y at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Hampshire, UK

Weekend Stay - Great Find

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, Food
Cons: Tired decor
Location: Hotel is in harbour area. Restaurants/pubs close by. Harbour has an small active fishing industry, Whole coast is very hilly and town is the same.
Just come back from a weekend stay at the family run Harbour Lights and also had a meal there on Friday evening. The B&B doesn't have it's own parking, but there is long stay parking about 5min walk away around the harbour (about £3.10 for 24hours). There are some spaces directly outside the hotel, but only from 6pm to 10am (eg overnight) and I think they go very quickly. This is an old building, so no lift and I think all rooms require walking up some stairs. The rooms are located from the 1st floor up. If you are of limited mobility, please bear this in mind when booking - perhaps ask for a room on the 1st floor. There were quite a few retired people staying there as they seemed to be OK with it! Our room (# 5) was a Double and a single in two different rooms, separated by the Shower and toilet - useful for a couple with a teenager. We found the room clean and comfortable. We asked if they could reserve a table in the window for Friday evening in the restaurant, which they were happy to do. I had Scallops and Pork Belly and my fiancée had Mussels to start and Half Lobster. All was very well done. Breakfast was very good also The family that runs the B&B were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thanks for a great couple of days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

Very pleasant and centrally located by the harbour

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very pleasant guest house situated centrally in Ilfracombe. The staff were genuinely friendly and I felt at ease there. The breakfast was fine and there is a good restaurant for other meals if required. I have this place earmarked for an early return. Cleanliness and comforts perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave

Not comfortable but convent

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel location, but there was no way to open the windows in the room, resulting in little sleep. Food was burnt and really not nice at all, I would avoid and eat elsewhere. Noisy if you get a room overlooking the street. Shower was not clean and the drain kept blocking up, we found it already covered in someone else's hair!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

The Harbour Lights Llfracombe

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our first surprise was having to walk through the dining room to access the "Reception".This guest house was pleasant but totally lacked any facilities or space to do any online work. The "car park" was five minutes away and cost £3.10. per day. The bedroom was 50's and basic. The walls thin. The stairs steep and narrow..