Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norman from Essex

Good value and friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was made most welcome in this comfortable hotel. The breakfast was the best ever! I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mikey from Nuneaton

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good overall, excellent hosts, very helpful.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from Littlehampton

Fantastic hotel !!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The warm welcome, location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the centre, pubs and a stone throw from the beach !!!!!!! AMAZING LOCATION !!!!!
I really enjoyed my stay at the Jacaranda !!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a 'home from home' stay in Torbay !!! Would definitely come back next time I visit the area !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisbligh from Plymouth

2 day sojourne before honeymoon

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 days here. We had a room at the top of the stairs. Not good if you have mobility issues. Owners were very friendly and amiable. We were told that it was a room best for short stays. Room was compact and we could hear people banging about in the next room in the early hours as well as their alarm going off! They must of heard ours as well. Lol! An ideal base for the area. Breakfast was cooked to order AND was fantastic! The car developed a fault on our 2nd night which we had to get fixed. The landlady told us how to get to the nearest Kwik fit (expected £200+ but only £92), and as we wanted to get done early she cooked us Breakfast early. For the warmth of welcome, friendliness and general good placing of the hotel, we would recommend. Only draw back was parking, but as we were out all day the local restrictions meant we could park near overnight. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Cornwall

Good Location, Friendly Owners

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: every thing,
Location: 5 mins walking distance approx from, beach, Trains &,steam trains, shops, Bus station.
Last minute break for our wedding anniversary, good choice of hotel, Lovely friendly staff, Tasty full English breakfast, will defiantly book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Bethan

Would recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The owners of the hotel were very friendly and helpful with everything we could've needed. They helped with tips to save on parking and places to go and see! The breakfast was lovely too and we'll definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sean

comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice central location, freindly hosts, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mr k bradbury

close to town rail and bus station

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
fantastic resort hotel was brilliant could not wish for anything better amanda and barry were fantastic hosts will def return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick & Hannah

All B&Bs should be like this

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice little B&B lots of personal touches great personalise breakfast overall Great place to stay