Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

nice hotel just off the main road but a good place

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: nice frendly place just off the main road. good range of real ales and food.
Cons: i dont think so
Location: there is boat rips just at the end of the road, a steam train station 500meters away and you are 3miles from Dartmouth one way and Brixham the other
I found the hotel withease and was shown to a nice clean warm room by the helpful staff and then whent out to painton to have a look round, nice and handy. I came back at about 7oclock and had drinks in the bar and decided to eat in. It was a good meal ,severd quickly and tasting good. All in all a plesant stay for the W/E. Both my wife and I would be only too happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EDfrom USA

Pleasant overnight

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable large room. Great pub food and very welcoming personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Lovely location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The room was large, bright and airy. It was clean and comfortable.
Location: The inn was outskirts of Brixham but only a short driving distance from Torquay and Paignton as well
The inn is just a short drive from Brixham. Lovely and tranquil. The room is large and of a high standard. Staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by höstresenär

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
trevligt, fräscht och ombonat rum. frukosten var något extra med uppmärksam personal och serverad väl tillagad efter beställning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALAN COLBOURNEfrom STRATFORD UPON AVON

A satisfied customer

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the hotel / pub was excellent and without question I will be booking up there again next time I am down in Brixham. My colleague who had an adjacent was also equally satisfied. Many thanks ALAN COLBOURNE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Room a little cramped but still comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Yorkshire

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, lovely spacious room and fantastic breakfast. In ideal spot for exploring South Devon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom New York

Two Days at the Manor Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two days at the Manor Inn exploring the surrounding National Trust sites and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. We had dinner at the pub one night and very much enjoyed our Steak and Ale pie. Breakfast in the morning was both delicious and made to order. Our only complaint is that the internet did not work at all, on any of three different devices, anywhere in the hotel on any of the days we were there. Otherwise, we had a great stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Wles

Unfortunately we were double booked and stayed els

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent at Churston Court but Manor staff were very apologetic and we did visit the Manor and dine there.