Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Lovely location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The room was large, bright and airy. It was clean and comfortable.
Location: The inn was outskirts of Brixham but only a short driving distance from Torquay and Paignton as well
The inn is just a short drive from Brixham. Lovely and tranquil. The room is large and of a high standard. Staff were all very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Room a little cramped but still comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendyfrom Yorkshire

Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, lovely spacious room and fantastic breakfast. In ideal spot for exploring South Devon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom New York

Two Days at the Manor Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent two days at the Manor Inn exploring the surrounding National Trust sites and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. We had dinner at the pub one night and very much enjoyed our Steak and Ale pie. Breakfast in the morning was both delicious and made to order. Our only complaint is that the internet did not work at all, on any of three different devices, anywhere in the hotel on any of the days we were there. Otherwise, we had a great stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Wles

Unfortunately we were double booked and stayed els

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent at Churston Court but Manor staff were very apologetic and we did visit the Manor and dine there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordyfrom Cheltenham Glos

We enjoyed everything about the Manor Inn

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Newly decorated staff lovely and friendly the food was top class We will certainly recommend the Manor Inn to friends and we will return.
Cons: nothing needs improving it's great as it is .A
Location: A short walk to the main road where you can get a bus or a steam train to many places.
From the start of booking the holiday to returning home everything was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alisonfrom lakes

good deal

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely room and friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hughfrom Great Malvern, Worcestershire, UK

Stay here and walk the South-West Coast Path

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room, breakfast
Cons: There is wi-fi available but we had difficulty logging on. As it is a small establishment there was not anyone to help when we had a problem.
We wanted somewhere convenient for walking a stretch of the South-West Coast Path, and for visiting a friend in Totnes, and the Manor Inn was within a few miles of each. It is a popular local pub with a limited number of rooms. We had an evening meal there, battered cod and also lamb shank, both very good. The breakfast was 'Full English' and was excellent. It was easy to find, far enough off the main road to be quiet, except evenings before closing time when there were plenty of customers inside and outside talking, but no rowdiness, and it didn't disturb us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by okfrom ok

ok

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok