Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Chelmsford, Essex

Beautifully clean family run hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Firstly the cleanliness, but also the calm friendliness. The breakfast was superb, better than any chain hotel I have ever stayed in!
Cons: Possibly evening meals but I was able to walk down the road and get a good, reasonably priced dinner
Location: I was not there for pleasure so cannot really comment, although it seemed a good central location
I was on a business trip and was made to feel very welcome. I am extremely fussy about the cleanliness of the hotel and I could not fault this one. The lounges are warm and comforting, the room I was in had been refurbished last year to an excellent standard. all in all a great hotel which I can wholeheartedly recommend and I will not hesitate to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Oct 15, 2013
An excellent service was provided whilst I stayed. Something went wrong with my room but this was sorted out quickly, effectively and handled very well. I had to change room but this was not a problem and nothing was too much trouble. I was put into a better room than I had paid for and everything was put right. You can tell more about a place when things go wrong (and sometimes they do) than if nothing happens; the staff here, both Chris and Gary, showed they had customers as their top priority. I travel to Torquay from London about twice a year and will certainly be staying here from now on. Additionally: great breakfast, nice rooms, nice lounge areas and good coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Quaint family-run hotel. Great location, comfortable rooms and fantastic attentive service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top quality service!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Fantastic! Great staff, nice location and amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Staines-upon-Thames, Surrey, UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Meadfoot Bay is a lovely hotel, family run, with a family feel. As guests your made to feel very welcome. Our deluxe room was perfect for our stay with a terrace to relax in sun available. The welcome sherry along with other touches the hotel has put in place (like the chocolates with a hotel name wrapping) just made it feel very cosy. Torquay is about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel, and it's only a small walk down to Meadfoot Bay Beach. We really couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. Just lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by a

great value, perfectly fine

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was friendly, would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very noisy hotel due to being next to a boiler which was non stop noise and other quests above were very noisy. Hard pillows and due to the noise factor did not get much sleep!!! On a positive the staff were polite and I had a warm welcome on my first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Lovely old English style hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Wonderful breakfast
Cons: Long walk uphill to go home
Location: Good location but a little far from centre of town, better to catch quick taxi home.
Lovely old English style hotel with extremely friendly staff, especially Gary who was keen to help in any way possible. Had trouble with wifi but room was fine. Amazing breakfast with exceptional presentation. Possibly a little far from city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival, and we were given helpful information about restaurants and attractions locally. The hotel is very clean and our room was pleasantly furnished. It is about a 15 minute walk into Torquay (slightly hilly), and just a few minutes away from Meadfoot beach in a very pleasant and quiet area. The breakfast was particularly good with plenty of choice and food cooked to order. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred

Meadfoot Bay Hotel review

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome on arrival, greeted with a coffee in the nicely decorated public lounge. Comfortable single room with all amenities. Tasty home cooked breakfast but healthy and cold dishes also laid out. Would recommend.