Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clevedon, England

A little get away for the two of us.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I honestly cannot say i disliked anything - only perhaps that breakfast finished too early..
Cons: extend breakfast-
Location: There is lots to do I the surrounding areas, however in the centre there are numerous pubs and restaurants, lots of shops and Ferry journeys.
Upon arrival we received a warm welcome, even though we arrived two hours early. The was not a problem, and were given the key so we could go off and and come back when we wanted. We were shown around. The rooms are of an excellent standard and are of good taste. with nice touches of a welcome tipple. Breakfast was a fantastic spread, in fact i found it hard to choose wanted i wanted from the buffet table and the full English was great. It was overall a lovely place, and we hope to go back very soon. Thank you Meadfoot Bay hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and very good breakfasts in the mornings.
Meadfoot Bay Hotel was a very pleasent stay. The staff and owners were always helpful. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good service

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very pleasant and comfortable. Service was very good and very much appreciated.we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annabel from Worcestershire

Best service ever!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot find one fault with this hidden gem! Beautiful location, family owned hotel with the best service I've seen! Couldn't do enough for us and made this stay amazing. I'd already read good reviews before brooking, but the Meadfoot bay hotel defiantly exceeding my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good, quiet hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: Very minor niggles, like no light over the vanity mirror
Location: 10 minute walk to the main part of town, and much quieter as a result. For me an advantage and not an inconvenience
Very enjoyable stay, and an excellent breakfast. The room was very clean and tidy, and the staff were very pleasant, without being too forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed small hotel in that area.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Position, car parking, spaciousness.
Cons: We know plans are inhand to refurbish the room we had, so the owners know what improvements are needed.
Location: The quiet side of Torquay, away from the hustle of the town.. Meadfoot beach is along the road, as is Ilsham Valley, for walks.
Considering we were in Torquay for a funeral, Chris Caroline and Gary made it feel more like a holiday.Their hospitality and attention to detail were second to none. We were expecting a continental breakfast and experienced a superb full English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hythe southampton

Attention to detail.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well what a find, a treasure, so personal. Great situation we loved it. We WILL return. We couldn't complain about anything. The highest praise is for the breakfast, homemade items galore. The rooms, the cleanliness, the owners and family, nothing is too much trouble for them .We are so glad to have found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from timperley

Very friendly family owned hotel.

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel very clean as if it has been recently refurbished. Best breakfast I have ever had at any hotel and I have visited quite a lot through work and leisure. Vast choice for breakfast. Very friendly family run , cannot fault any part of the hotel apart from if you walk anywhere there is a bit of a hill in either direction to walk up. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Cornwall

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were greeted by Chris who was extremely friendly and helpful and made us a much needed cup of tea. Our room was beautiful with it's own little court yard. We had a complementary decanter of sherry and also mineral water and the tea and coffee facility. The en-suite was great too. Chris kindly booked an evening meal for us for the following evening. The breakfast, well, I have never seen so much choice, it was outstanding, so many different jams and marmalades, a true feast. There is a nice little bar which we made use of on both evenings, Gary was great, just like his dad nothing was too much trouble and he was extremely friendly. They also had special little touches which made the stay more memorable. The hotel is situated in walking distant to the main part of Torquay but was in a quiet and lovely area, it's also a 5 minute walk to a beach. To sum up, fantastic location, fantastic family run hotel, Quality of service was second to none, spotlessly clean rooms with comfy bed and lovely touches. We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from p

Highly recommended

Posted May 5, 2014
Top quality in terms of room size, facilities and cleanliness. Tastefully decorated in a simple style.