Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B near Torre Abbey

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I recommend the smoked mackerel for breakfast. Good location. Quite comfortable room. Small car park available too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth Cynthiafrom plymouth

home from home

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly like visiting family couldn't do enough for us to make it a most enjoyable stay will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very clean and very helpful hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay owners couldn't be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue debsfrom North Yorkshire

Absolutely Fabulous

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Landlady couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Wonderful breakfast, have never seen a choice of so many cereals even at the swankiest hotels before a lovely cooked choice of foods. Owner went out of her way to please, nothing was to much trouble. Would stay here again. Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Williams & Clydefrom Bristol

Fantastic really nice warm people

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was lovely and clean the service was excellent. The hosts could not have been more helpful they offered to help us bring in and take out our luggage. We had hot drinks and bars of chocolate as soon as we arrived bought to our lovely room along with a chew for our dog who they made a great fuss of. There was plenty of drinks in the room and when we came back after our room was done each day we had a bar of chocolate each and a chew for the dog. We had plenty of towels as well.The breakfast was wonderful a fantastic assortment of fresh fruit, drinks, cereal and cooked breakfast as well as toast and hot drinks, we could have extra of all of it and Veronica gave us a sausage for our dog daily. we highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we would go back in a heart beat. Thank you Tom, Mary and veronica and Freddie for a truly wonderful stay. { Just 3 little things the light above the bed on the right needs a bulb and the TV needs sorting out as the reception is a bit flaky and the shower screen leaked at the bottom so we had to use the small towel to soak up the water but none of this bothered us or interfered with our stay}.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom West Midlands

Great Place to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel...........We only stayed for a couple of nights but we were really impressed with the Norwood, we received a great welcome, the room was very clean & the hosts couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and as much as you could eat! We will definitely revisit when next in this area.The location was good for short walk into Torquay centre and easy to drive from to reach the rest of Torbay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice older hotel with incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating owners. The breakfast was fantastic. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JTP 36from taunton

Nothing Too Much trouble- Fantastic !!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find. Only a short wall from the Beaches and town. On arrival tea coffee and soft drinks for the girls + Mars bars. A really warm welcome. No problems parking the car, several options available. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was exceptional, fruits, a wide choice of cereals, great hot selection. Again every care taken so you come away enjoyably full. At all times every opportunity is taken to ensure you have everything you need. Everything you need for a well priced family break. For our girls a highlight was meeting 'Fred' The Italian Spinone!! A great short break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaybee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com