Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford

Perfect, welcoming, relaxing and cute Pugs!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything, wouldn't change it
Location: Great base for the beach, lovely walks, the zoo, and quaint villages and towns
Lovely B& B, breakfast to keep you going all day, best sleep in ages, highly recommended. Will return ASAP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Plymouth

Lovely B and B

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful one night stay , very friendly host , oh and the dogs- crazy and cute!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from dorset

Brilliant location between Totnes and Dartmouth

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Location and fantastic reception of the owner
Cons: none
Location: Greenway the holiday home of Agatha Christie very close. Dartmouth and Totnes are such lovely places. Brill meal at The Tower Inn Slapton
Such a warm welcome from our hostess. Nothing was any trouble. Beautiful house and garden. Attention to detail exceptional. A delightful stay. Will recommend 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from LONDON N19

Old Parsonage, Totnes

Posted May 9, 2014
What initially made our decision of where to stay close to Totnes were the pictures of the rooms - they looked good on the webpage, but were better in realty. It was also possible to book the particular room that we wanted, which was the on with the largest-looking bed - and it was large in reality. The Old parsonage is a lovely building, well-done up, with a walled garden to one side, close to many of the local facilities, and not far from Dartmouth etc. On top, the breakfasts were huge, with eggs from the hens kept in the garden, and local produce - filled up for the rest of the day! We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Chicago

Great renovate Parsonage with a fantastic host

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Great location, nicely appointed, great host
Location: Very easy striking distance from Totnes.
We picked this B&B randomly as a stopping off point on the way to Cornwall. While some external renovations are still in progress, the house itself was beautifully done up. The rooms were well appointed and equipped and very comfortable. Marilyn was a fantastic host - we ended up having an unexpected and fun evening sitting outside with her and other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ljcteach2

Luxurious rooms, fantastic host

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay in a beautiful building. The rooms were luxuriously furnished and spotlessly clean. Our bathroom was amazing - huge with a big white roll-top bath! Our hostess was welcoming and so friendly. She made us feel relaxed and that nothing would be too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable B&B with high quality products- from bathroom soaps to the full freshly cooked breakfast with a choice of eggs from the chickens and ducks in the garden. Overseen with warmth by a delightful and mildly eccentric Texan lady who has lived 21 years in Devon.