Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seb from Bournemouth

Mediocre

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights on business last week. Rooms were ok but very noisy from industrial units in car park and from doors slamming in the corridor throughout the night an into the morning. Breakfast on first day was ok but in second was cold and not to the same standard as the first. Would stay here again if I could find another option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Massimo from 15033 Casale Monferrato AL, Italia

Ottima sistemazione per una visita del Nord Devon.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
L'Hotel è molto confortevole ed il personale molto efficente. La città di Barnstaple non offre molte attrattive ma è in una posizione strategica per effettuare una visita del Nord Devon. L'Hotel è dotato di un ampio parcheggio interno gratuito.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Dronfield

Pleasant

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
After a long drive, it was nice to check in and find my room large, airy and well equipped. It had a large TV, desk, large comfy bed and my most personal comfort - a bath! The staff were very welcoming. I cannot comment on breakfast because I had to leave for work before it started. The hotel also has a large car park - useful for me travelling with a large van.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Ledbury

Another great deal from Hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
I wasn't expecting it to be this good at this price - really friendly front of house, and a good breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Barnstaple, Devon, UK

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Nice bathroom
Cons: We're not any really
Location: Barnstaple
A twin room was booked early as February but when we got there when we entered our room it was a double bed, so they had to find us a twin, but this was for 1 night only as this room was booked for a bride and groom. Eventually we then got another twin room for the rest of the stay. They Offered us a free drink in the bar as compensation but we did get a free evening meal instead but was not brilliant, if we had paid for this we would not be happy. Looked like left overs from the wedding the previous day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RW from lancashire

Pleasant stay

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights.We were in the annexe which was a few yards from the main hotel.Reception was efficient.The room was pleasant but nothing special.It was spotlessly clean.The layout did not lend itself to spending an evening in there.We did not have an evening meal there as there is a good selection of pubs and restaurants in the town centre which is only 5 minutes walk away.Breakfast was indifferent.There was a decent selection of fruit,yoghurt and cereals.However the cooked breakfast was poor - overcooked bacon,greasy eggs and cold soggy toast.The young waitresses were pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coral

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels
I thought the staff were very good, helpful and willing to try their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Would stay there again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

The Park Barnstaple

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pleasant twin room clean and warm could do with more than one chair. Bathroom clean, basin very slow to empty and shower not wonderfully powerful and difficult to get water to maintain temperature without fluctuating between scalding and freezing. Breakfasts very good, Husband really enjoyed full cooked breakfast but lighter choices available. All in all reasonable value hotel close to amenities of Barnstaple. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

one night business stop over

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Room was tired and the wooden windows starting to rot. The shower (within the bath) was really only a hand use one. bed was comfortable and also the pillows!. Really enyoyed the breakfast, dinner was OK but nothing exciting. When you have a chicken breast on top of a salad, i would like the salad to be more interesting than a bag of mixed salad in a bowl with a couple of slices of cucumber and 4 halves of cherry toms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim & Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels