Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good makeover

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Scruffy hotel that needs a serious update and refresh. Room clean enough but outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed for staying in Bovey Tracey

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The bedroom was very comfortable and we enjoyed an evening meal and cooked breakfast. Warm toast for breakfast!
Cons: Perhaps more cereal choice at breakfast. Our stay was only one night and everything was adequate
Location: Bovey Tracey is on the edge of Dartmoor. A pleasant Park in the town. Devon Craft Centre is well worth a visit.
The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. We were concerned that our room was on the front near to the road but this turned out not to be a problem. All was quite quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Lymington Hants

Nice hotel in pleasant location

Posted May 25, 2014
Stayed 2 nights at hotel had breakfast and evening there and meals were very good. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel value for money, friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smileydawn from Poole

Much nicer than expected

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: See above
Location: Lovely walks around the lovely quaint town. Trago Mills!
This hotel is in the middle of town and yet it overlooks meadows of sheep and lambs. The river runs round the car park. The staff were lovely. Expedia.com booked us a double room but they had none available, they were most helpful and apologetic though it was not their fault. Breakfast was good but a bit odd. Only 2 boring cereals (before the excellent cooked breakfast) and the bar area was being cleaned around us. I had to search for somebody to get a cup of tea!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Bovey Tracey FC.

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to be close to the football ground so the hotel's location was fine. The room needed to be updated and made more comfortable. There was dust on the bedside table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: wireless Internet, room cleaned daily, fresh towels provided, bed comfortable, tv and kettle in room. Poor: Room smelt damp, shower terrible water flow and shower itself unclean. Rooms need updating. Great location and rooms could be lovely, ok for budget hotel, but not for me and won't be staying again unless work done on rooms.
3 out of 5
by kevin from berkshire

Alright if you out for a good drinking session

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: room clean
Cons: shower
Location: Dartmoor
Had to wait sometime to book in, only 1 staff on duty who was also running the bar. Our room was doubled book therefore another couple was given the same key , could of been embarrassing! Shower was next to useless however the room was clean and comfy. Credit to the 1 staff on duty she gave us complementary drinks to compensate for the wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vic from Manchester

Cheap as chips, friendly, nice welcoming hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its comfortable enough and for the money, its excellent. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and the location is quiet enough to get a decent nights sleep. Rooms were warm, water was hot, buiscuits and coffee etc were replenished daily. Food in the bar was OK too and cheap.Id stay again if I was in the area because, for the money, its impossible to fault.