Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Wonderful hotel in good position

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: very convenient location for Torquay. Plenty of local information in room -particularly good for local dining.
Every possible comfort provided. Close attention to detail in everything. Nice extra touches like cake, fridge in room, so could have real milk in tea/coffee. They even found decaffeinated tea bags for us. Breakfast was a real treat, combination of continental and traditional English. Nice garden and parking. All close to all local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The attention to detail was excellent and there was nothing I could fault. Overall an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

excellent guest house

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Service and breakfast
Location: There are numerous activities in the area. The owners have full brochures available for suggestions of things to do.
Service was spectacular. The owners thought of everything to make your stay exceptional. The breakfast was wonderful. Close to the water and many great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Good location, off street parking was a real plus. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the local restaurants and attractions.
Superb breakfast provided a wonderful start to each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence from Stamford Bridge, near York.

A very nice week (and a day) at Torquay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Choosing a hotel on the internet is something of a gamble, but our choice of the Somerville turned out to be a real winner. The lavish décor throughout was immaculate and gave an impression the Georgian period; our suite was well fitted out in every way, and very comfortable. We found the proprietors to be very amicable and helpful characters, and the breakfast room staff charming and efficient, which together created a homely and peacefully relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast menu was quite extensive and the food prepared and presented to a high standard. Value for money? Yes, and coming from a Yorkshire man that is quite something!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
A massive thank you for such a generous and big hearted review . We are really glad that you had an enjoyable stay and it was delightful to be able to look after you. I'm now hoping for a big flood of bookings from Yorkshire!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A five star home from home

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Superb service and attention to detail. The breakfast is second to none, and the home baked cakes and cookies are a great touch. It's like visiting a favourite relative and being given the five star treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South wales

Lovely hotel close to town

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay lovely breakfast and plenty of it. Room was very clean and comfortable will be going back there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Shepton mallet

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, very friendly, great night sleep overall a lovely place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUSSEX

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: ALL FINE
Cons: WE HAD A STANDARD ROOM, BIT CRAMPED AND MAY GO DELUXE IF WE RETURN
CONVENIENT LOCATION NOT TOO FAR FROM MARINA AND GOOD CHOICE OF RESTAURANTS NEAR BY.. DECOR A BIT OTT FOR US AND MUST BE A NIGHTMARE TO CLEAN - BUT IT WAS VERY CLEAN. EXCELLENT CHOICE OF BREAKFAST AND WELL PRESENTED. NICE TOUCH WAS CAKE AND FRUIT AVAILABLE AFTERNOON ONWARDS.