Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stu from Monmouth

Fabulous night away

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly welcome. The room was beautiful, lovely comfy bed, nice shower. We ate in the restaurant and the food was superb- try the pork belly. Delicious breakfast before we left. The location is perfect for exploring the local area.We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richard and ann from warfield, Berks.

Restful hotel rooms with great restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the beautiful location, the livestock and the great food.
Cons: A none slip bath mat
Location: We came to visit Dartington Cider Press Centre, then the towns near the estuaries and the sea. Trips out to Dartmoor and Bodmin Moor.
We spent 4 nights at this little gem of a hotel. 4 lovely rooms named after the ducks which run around in the gardens. Great restaurant, very busy but attentive service and well cooked food. Hearty breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by INK from Swansea

Amazing service and very relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Turtley Mill for 3 nights whilst working in the area. The room was very comfortable and relaxing and the food both evening and breakfast was excellent. The staff were very helpful and they put an earlier breakfast on for me (8am) they normally start at 8.30am, The staff were very friendly and the surroundings were very nice. Complementary wifi meant I was able to work in the bar or in the room so I will deffinately go back when working in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice for a getaway to Dartmoor national park

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm and welcoming staff, nice food and drink, and a comfortable room. Only complaint was that the room we were staying in (Mallard room) was a bit cramped with the king bed and wardrobe so close together. We banged our feet a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Leeds

First class, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our recent stay at Turtley Corn Mill was excellent from many different aspects. The hotel is small and friendly with excellent facilities and great food. The service was very good. We were able to spend time having discussions in the bar , lounge and also get out around the area to exercise. We will return and I recommend this to tourists and business travellers alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JeffandJackie from North Devon

Mature couple from North Devon.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: High level of customer care , exceptional food and very comfortable room and bed. Lots of character within, added to the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location to visit Salcombe and South Devon coast.
Arrived late afternoon , immediately checked in and welcomed . Looked good from the outset and didn't disappoint . Grounds well kept too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Ascot

Wonderful Place and People

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Turtley Mill is a fabulous place to stay! we had 11 days of excellent service from great staff and wonderful food.The setting is exceptional and, coupled with 11 days of wall to wall sunshine, it couldn't have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Spacious bed

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly hotel with helpful staff. Only comment, coffee machine in room, but for those who prefer tea you had to go into the corridor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caroleb

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great welcome, food excellent. Perhaps tea making facilities would be better in individual rooms, but we had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mrs

Convenient for access to South Hams and Ex Airport

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Exceeded all expectations, Great staff, Friendly , Great service, Good Food, Great atmosphere and accomodation high standard. Would definitely go back