Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James N

Fantastic, comfortable Room, Great Food

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here and have to stay it's real value for money. I often stay with hotel chains, as you know what you get. This hotel however has changed my opinion, as you get much better value for your money and the service and food was excellent. Far better value than the so called value hotels such as Premier Inn etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Essex, UK

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness
Location: A good central point for visiting popular resorts
You are made to feel at ease by the staff who were friendly and efficient, and the location of the premises made traveling to places of interest ie (Torquay or Dartmouth) not more than forty minutes at the most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

Great food and a very warm welcome

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed just for one night whilst away on business. Very warm welcome upon arrival. Well appointed room, very nice decor. Its a pub/restaurant and I opted to eat in. Excellent meal; freshly cooked, tasty and reasonable value. Good breakfast the following morning, efficient and pleasant service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pam

Ideal location for National Trust visitors

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this accommodation. The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a lovely large room, deep bath and large towels. There was plenty of parking and the location was very convenient. It is ideally situated - next to a steam railway station, close to Brixham, and for a real bonus - it is about two miles from Agatha Christie's house (Greenway) and about three from Colton Fishacre (a lovely 1920's house).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, Great staff, great food, great ale.

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: all
Cons: none
Location: Just outside Brixham(approx £7 taxi back at night)recommend the 45min walk in (you will find details in the welcome pack.)lovely coutryside and views.
From the moment you walk in you get a warm, professional welcome, the staff are very friendly while letting you have your space if you know what i mean, the attention to detail and 'cant do enough' to help is outstanding. The bar is well stocked, including a couple of local guest ales which were excellent. There is a resturant inhouse which serves first rate food at a good price along with a good selection of wines. I would not hesitate to recommend the Weary Ploughman to anyone, if you are in the area book a table you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Really nice inn. Staffs are kind and especially room is very clean big and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Weary Ploughman

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a restaurant with rooms rather than a hotel. The room was spacious and free wifi is available. The bathroom is adequate. Food was disappointing and breakfast starts at 7.45 which is late for people on business. There was no fresh fruit salad just some rather sad bananas and plums; orange juice is concentrated. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. If I had to be in this area again, I would consider staying as there are very few places available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorchester

Convenient location for Devon travel.

Posted Sep 30, 2011
The Inn is nothing to look at but it is comfortable, hospitable and very well situated if you want to visit that area of Devon with all its attractions. It is not expensive to stay there, the hearty breakfasts are included in the cost of the room and the restaurant serves a variety of excellent food and drink at fair prices. There is a large car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from La llosa, Spain

Excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Weary Poughman was a great choice of hotel. The family room we had was large, bright, airy and clean. Chris, Louise and the team were very helpful and extremely professional. Top marks!