Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

B & B

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We arrived on the day new owners had taken over and it seemed to go very smoothly. For breakfast we had a delicious 'full English'. Good luck to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A very positive surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Especially for a B & B this suited us fine. We fished across the road at a small lake and took the fish up the road for dinner.
Cons: I'm sure there is something but as I write nothing comes to mind. Note: I have never given an excellent rating but this one comes close.
Location: Fish, Hike
We came to fish for trout with some friends who had booked rooms in another nice (but for us expensive) hotel about a mile away. My daughter was with me and paying for her own trip (Yes they do grow up and make their own way) so we where mindful of budget or maybe a better way of putting it is "value for money". This facility is a beautifully restored B and B (1800's I think) with lots of great character. Both our rooms were very nice, superbly clean and furnished well. The couple that run it are very personable, and excellent Inn Keepers. Our friends up the road stopped by and concluded we had the better deal. I love a good English Breakfast and I received one here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Preston, Lancashire

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with excellent Breakfast in the morning.My only thought would be to upgrade the TV's to a larger size. Very small but that's due to the rooms being very large.Would Stop again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Northwest England

A really lovely stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant surprise. This was a superb Guest house and immaculately presented. The quality of service was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very good location

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good atmosfere and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from London

Lovely hotel, which catered to my specific needs

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: lovely large bed and quaint room
Cons: creaky door (although I was leaving at 4 am so maybe I was more conscious of it!)
Location: close to Roadford lake - watersports and 15 mins drive from Dartmoor
the owners were very lovely and were completely accommodating to my specific needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aloof_101 from Notts

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was lovely, nice people (hosts), good location for getting to a lot of the surrounding areas, quiet and generally very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Location: Village
An excellent,family hotel...warm and genuine welcome...will come back again, and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pete and liz

great relaxing break

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
very satisfied with the service and accomodation, friendly staff and the food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Gloucestershire, UK

A night at Tinhay

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: food
Cons: nothing
Location: good
Lovely welcome, nice room, good food, good parking, easy to find.