Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Discovered it was next to Lifton - a fishing town.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Old world with modern facilities.
Cons: Bed could be better for me.
Location: Must be a good place to stay to visit that part of Devon.
Only one night as we were passing through, but everything was fine. The breakfast was excellent. We walked to Lifton for supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very good experience, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff, I will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Wellingborough

The only place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The only b&b I'd stay at near the tamar valley, Suzanne and Stephen have only recently taken over, a new enterprise, but youll be taken aback in how welcome you are made, the rooms are clean, tidy and nicely decorated, everything you need is catered for, but of all things I believe the breakfast to be the best in the south west,made with fresh locally sourced produce, the sausages are a real winner. Not to mention the free kitkat in your room, always replenished with a smile. Stay at tinhay mill guesthouse you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

B & B

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We arrived on the day new owners had taken over and it seemed to go very smoothly. For breakfast we had a delicious 'full English'. Good luck to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K&S from Australia

Phenomenal breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The presentation and quality of breakfast was first class. Beds were comfortable and shower wonderfully hot. Advice about dinner venues meant we had a great meal in a local hotel. We totally recommend staying at the Tinhay Mill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent all round

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great service, very nice room with good en-suite, excellent breakfast. Secure garage to leave bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from North West

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast was far far better than most of the places I've stayed when on business trips. The room was clean and the owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A very positive surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Especially for a B & B this suited us fine. We fished across the road at a small lake and took the fish up the road for dinner.
Cons: I'm sure there is something but as I write nothing comes to mind. Note: I have never given an excellent rating but this one comes close.
Location: Fish, Hike
We came to fish for trout with some friends who had booked rooms in another nice (but for us expensive) hotel about a mile away. My daughter was with me and paying for her own trip (Yes they do grow up and make their own way) so we where mindful of budget or maybe a better way of putting it is "value for money". This facility is a beautifully restored B and B (1800's I think) with lots of great character. Both our rooms were very nice, superbly clean and furnished well. The couple that run it are very personable, and excellent Inn Keepers. Our friends up the road stopped by and concluded we had the better deal. I love a good English Breakfast and I received one here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Preston, Lancashire

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent Breakfast in the morning.My only thought would be to upgrade the TV's to a larger size. Very small but that's due to the rooms being very large.Would Stop again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Northwest England

A really lovely stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise. This was a superb Guest house and immaculately presented. The quality of service was a delight.