Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by op

Excellent hospitality

Posted Nov 20, 2013
I arrived at the hotel to excellent hospitality welcome which continued throughout my stay. The hotel was extremely welcoming and had a beautiful aroma of fresh Lily's. The decor was extremely good and contemporary but there was also areas of decoration in keeping with the traditional and character of the home which was very tastefully completed. The rooms were comfortable and had all the provision for an excellent overnight or longer stay. The ensuite facilities excellent, and complimentary toileteries provided. There was also Wi Fi facilities provided . The breakfast was excellent with a really good choice and good quality local products used. To chose scrambled egg ( eggs were fresh laid by the hens) The bread ( there was a choice ) my choice was wholemeal, which was freshly sliced and beautifully made scrambled egg. The service and attention to quality and presentation was excellent. I will definitely recommend to others and will go back again myself. Thank you for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contempory fresh accommodation with great breakfas

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Lovely host. Nothing is too much trouble. Would stay again. Adorable dogs but only visible if you search them out. Close to eateries and town. Watch out for steep drive! X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frances

An excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
An excellent place to stay, beautiful room, lovely host, fantastic views and a very yummy breakfast! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little place for business travellers. Quiet with a good wifi connection. Easy to walk to the seafront/shops. Although there are steep hills so not good for anyone with mobility issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A teacher from Birmingham

A homely getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: How welcoming the host was.
Cons: Find it.
Location: Close to three tunnels, ideal for people attending a wedding there.
I'm a bed and breakfast snob so I was quite apprehensive about the stay however once we found the place (it is hard to find and up a narrow driveway),Helen, the owner, was so welcoming and helpful. The house is a beautifully renovated property, with many of its original features resorted and even enhanced. The breakfast was made to order and of high quality with more fresh coffee than I could drink. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who enjoys a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just the job!

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros:Very warm welcome and fantastic hospitality, Very comfy room with nice furnishings, great breakfast, short walk in to town. Cons: quite steep driveway to get up to the hotel but other than that it was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We decided to get away for a break & we couldn't have chosen a nicer location or B&B. We had a lovely night away & it was made all the more special by yourselves, Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Contemporary and stylish B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
An excellent location and Helen a very friendly host. Interior design is exemplary and the room a reasonable size, well equipped and clean. Ideal location for the town a short walk away and parking available and free. Breaksfast also good quality and quantity. A genuinely classy act and thoroughly recommended. Free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Just lovely - like a very friendly boutique hotel with superb breakfast!