Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Jacuzzi room!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: Overall hotel appearance
The Jacuzzi room with the king bed was great! The room was clean and quiet, the staff was great. the hotel itself was looking a little tired but overall I highly recommend it and will be staying again next year for this annual event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Adequate hotel at reasonable rates.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness.....
Per night Rate is what initially attracted me and the picture on the website. My impression was that it was not exceptionally maintained. Floors looked as if they had not been vacuumed in a week in the hallways - rooms, not so bad. That being said, I would return here, but primarily because of the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy hotel for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Beautiful, well designed and decorated rooms, great shower (better water flow than my own at home) everything was very clean, helpful & friendly staff, indoor pool, vending machines, ice machine on every level so you don't have to take the elevator, secure doors near parking all around the building so you have easy access to elevator & rooms, luggage rack (if needed), free breakfast. Nice, quiet hotel. Coffee maker in room with coffee and condiments, dresser, clothes hangers, ironing board, iron, full length mirror in addition to the others, blow dryer, tissues, nice flat panel TV, nice desk. Can't say enough good things about it. All the conveniences of home. Pleasantly surprised. Five stars for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benton harbor mi

A few problems at first

Posted Mar 23, 2015
first when we got there are room was messed up then we were moved to another one and it was no heat in the room then they finally got a room that was OK then we enjoyed the rest of our stay. It was just unconvinced to us moving room to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the workers lived in the hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hot tub broke. Pool was slimy on bottom with hair floating. Cloudy water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom micigan

Good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was good, stay was good, the continental breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Overall very good. Heat was hard to control. Nice staff and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pleasant experience. Convenient, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom South eastern michigan

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Windows
Location: Lansing Center
I needed an inexpensive stay that was clean and comfortable. And that's exactly what I got. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean room pleasant staff. Pool area very nice breakfast sufficient overall very pleased. Great value. Will use again