Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed after a MSU night football game, we just needed a place to sleep. It's only about 10-15 minutes from campus, right off the freeway. The rooms were old, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The breakfast was pretty meager, really a pretty poor effort, that would be my one complaint. The desk attendant was pretty chipper for 1:00AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago area

Quiet...close to events we were attending

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff congenial and helpful...knowledge of area. Respected our need to have a room close to elevator and entrance. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice and quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was close enough to the location we needed to reach (Holt), about 15 minutes away, with amenities nearby.
Cons: A larger breakfast menu and a larger size and number of bath towels.
We booked here to avoid paying the higher prices in the city. There was very little noise, and we were able to enjoy the pool without any of the usual congestion. We were hoping to have more selection for the breakfast meal, such as scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohio

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noblesville, IN

Nice hotel accessible from interstate.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very professional and helpful.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was adequate for us - but heard some negative comments from other guests about available selections.
Location: One of few motels available because of MSU home football game - but right on our route passing through the area. Have no clue on what to do nearby.
We had pickup and cattle trailer - parking area tight but worked out very well. Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great staff, mediocre conditions

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The employee(Mark) running the front desk was so kind and helpful. The rooms weren't 5 star, but for the price we paid they meet our standards. The pool was open until midnight which was great. They ran out of waffle batter and salt for breakfast, but other than that it was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Motel is in the process of renovating

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It has a nice continental breakfast including waffles, bagels sweet rolls, muffins, juice, coffee, etc.
Location: Not much around Dewitt, but close to Lansing and plenty of things to see and do around there.
We booked online, but next time we will go directly to a phone number at the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to E. Lansing

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Close to Hawk Hollow and Eagle Eye golf courses
Close to the highway and activities in E. Lansing,I which that the hot tube had been in service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah from Bloomington, IN

What was that noise?!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Granola in our bed (under the fitted sheet) and lots of mold on the shower curtain. The bed itself was not comfortable and that doesn't bother me much - super cheap mattress. The real problem was this sustained buzzing every few minutes, all night. I turned off the AC/furnace, and it wouldn't stop. It sounded like a cell phone set to vibrate, ringing all night. I'd have been better off in the tent. And in the morning, they ran out of waffle mix. Bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from Detroit, MI

Great For The Price

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. I had a hard time finding the hotel as I am not familiar with the area and the hotel sat off the road a bit. The hotel is under construction and I did not realize that before I booked the room but overall I had a pleasant experience. The jacuzzi was closed and I would have loved to soak in the hot tub and the pool was too cold for me. My room was clean, the breakfast was okay, and the staff were courteous.