Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: Security. The outside doors just opened to anyone. No need to have a key to enter the hotel at multiple entries and exits. Hot tub wasn't usable.
When I checked inn the rate wasn't posted on my registration so asked what it was and wrote it on the registration. When I checked out the rate was different from what I was told when I checked in. When I checked in I was told check out was 12:00. I started getting phone calls at 11:15 from the front desk telling me check out was 11 and if I wasn't out by 12:30 they were going to charge me a full days rate. The hallways and elevator were dirty throughout our entire stay. The breakfast was very unimpressive. The hotel is in a decent location to make money but it is poorly managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

good value

Posted Jul 16, 2015
great price. in process of remodeling. sink, fridge and bathroom were immaculate. chair and desk definitely needed upgrade. but overall good. staff was kind, pleasant and helpful. pool area was super clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Price is OK

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was nice
Cons: Change carpets or give a good rug shampooing
Location: Sadly, nothing nearby
No glitz here. Rooms, even non-smoking, have an aroma of smoke. Pool was very clean. Nothing in the surrounding area to do and no restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Door locks

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: The room key cards.
Location: Convenient to freeway & Bob Evan's restaurant near by.
Stayed for four days, the door key cards did not work for three out of the four days & had To be reprogrammed at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant

Nice hotel but I hope they fix the internet

Posted May 21, 2015
It was cool. I like everything except the internet connection which has only one bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Fine...good value! Can't believe I have to write more................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Michigan State University Graduation

Posted May 12, 2015
Made reservations for 3 rooms for an overnight stay. All rooms had a microwave and fridge which was a plus. Rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. Breakfast was nice, but meatless. For a short stay I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MSU

Posted May 11, 2015
Sheets on the bed were dirty (obviously used and unchanged). Room phone did not work. Disappointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location to event I was attending
Cons: Need to be updated in furnishings, etc.
The air conditioning did not work in our room and the hotel was full. There were no rooms to move to and they did not call a mechanic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels