Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

great hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. All facilities needed by Westerners, space, pool, choice of restaurants, good coffe, beer and wine. Definitely feel safe there.
Enjoyed our time there. It was during hartal, so we were stuck in hotel most of the time, and had our colleagues come to meet us there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and management very unhelpful

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I booked one night in error unable to cancel without incurring charges messed around by hotel and expedite will write a review on trip adviser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton and Hove

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Dhaka is a City of life and sound, but we appreciated the peace of the Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden, which was the third Radisson hotel that we had stayed at in a week and like Heathrow and Delhi, the staff, the facilities and our room were excellent as was the breakfast and the delightful outdoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom バングラデシュ

空港近くの静かなホテル

Posted Oct 18, 2014
ゆったりとくつろげました。 チェックインが遅い時間となり、レストランは終わりの時間でしたが、ルームサービスは利用でき、助かりました。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Expensive and not particularly clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
As a regular visitor at this hotel I was appalled by discovering unhygienic bedding twice in my room during my last visit in what was a fine establishment. The property has been allowed to be run down whilst the owners maximise revenue by charging premium prices. A big disappointment and enough incentive for me to stay at the Westin. This appears to be a growing trend with other travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for business trip. Very close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel, but overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This should be the most comfortable place to stay in the town but I believe the price is too high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharifffrom New Zealand

Overpriced

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Food, people at restaurants, reception and housekeeping. Negatives:Overpriced, mismanagement in various areas of operation, harassment by security personnel (almost makes you wonder if you are living in a military base and if you are welcome, especially if you look like locals). Location is poor in the sense that no other businesses are within walking distance but close to airport and amongst military establishments. Mismatch between what is publicly promoted and what is being actually done-e.g new year's eve party all are welcome as per their PR manager on TV but then me and my guests were stopped from entering the lobby-bit bizarre. Power failure and then not running the air con long after the maintenance work is completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sromasfrom North QC

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay but this hotel needs renovating urgently!