Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shariff from New Zealand

Overpriced

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Food, people at restaurants, reception and housekeeping. Negatives:Overpriced, mismanagement in various areas of operation, harassment by security personnel (almost makes you wonder if you are living in a military base and if you are welcome, especially if you look like locals). Location is poor in the sense that no other businesses are within walking distance but close to airport and amongst military establishments. Mismatch between what is publicly promoted and what is being actually done-e.g new year's eve party all are welcome as per their PR manager on TV but then me and my guests were stopped from entering the lobby-bit bizarre. Power failure and then not running the air con long after the maintenance work is completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sromas from North QC

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay but this hotel needs renovating urgently!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Turner from North Carolina, USA

Best place to stay in Dhaka

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu Dhaka. The room was spacious, clean, cheerful, and airy. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. I am always looking for a good bathroom in a nice hotel. The bed mattress was excellent and comfortable. Hotel staff was very professional and tried to address any questions and concerns quickly. All water is purified by the hotel system PRIOR to running into the hotel system. Food in hotel restaurants was very good and the breakfast buffet, lunch buffet, and dinner buffets offered a good cross-section of Western and Asian foods. The swimming pools are very nice and clean. Hotel grounds very pretty. The Radisson Blu is a safe and secure hotel to stay in in Dhaka. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. I wish I had had this information PRIOR to my arrival. I would recommend this hotel and saw it as an oasis during my trip to Dhaka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annoymous from London

Expensive, and poor value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice building, close to the airport. rooms are in need of updating. Staff are very accommodating, but everything is an 'extra', which isn't quite right for a 4 star hotel. Room rates are very high, and there are some smaller nice hotels not too far away. Unless you have to stay at this hotel, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WorldTraveller13 from Belfast

best location. expensive.

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dhaka is an unusual place in so far as there is huge poverty, and yet hotel prices are sky high. This hotel is very conveniently situated, ten minutes from the airport, and on a main road. Hotel security is good, and the majority of staff are very pleasant. Rooms are comfortable, but starting to show their age. Food is of a decent standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AM

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent 5-star hotel with lots of amenities/restaurants and nice pool. Expensive and full of businesspeople so don't stay here for the ambience, but very comfortable for a stopover, especially as it's near the airport. Only complaint was the terrible wifi reception in the room but they sent up a router which solved the problem. Staff are courteous and English-speaking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bay Area, California

Dhaka's best

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Dhaka has very few choices in nice comfortable accommodations. This is the best I've found and ranks as a solid 4 star hotel. Typical power outages, internet issues are common but that's likely beyond the control of the hotel itself. Also a bit far from city center when traffic is factored in but otherwise a bit of an oasis in a sea of chaos....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Totally Unaccetable Service or Non-service

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I write a review as it needs to be said. It was the most horrible service I ever experienced. From reception, to concierge, , to dining - all are unaccoomodating, accuusatory, car service 20 minutes late for the airport. They apologized but did it again when we had to go back again 2 days later. I could not cancel as it was pre-paid. The hotel facilities are great but staff needs to be trained to give better service. Restaurant manager should never assume or warn a guest that they cannot bring a banana to their room. Plain rude. I am sorry we stayed there for 5 days and we booked 4 rooms. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Auckland

Excellent Service, Amenities and Comfort

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: The people. The staff were extremely friendly and willing to engage in conversation in addition to providing excellent service.
Cons: Noisy on the roadside & after some functions end at the ground floor bar (as people leave the site). Some improvements needed to the sound-proofing.
Location: Reasonably close to the airport and easy to access, but due to traffic can be problematic to other parts of the city.
A wonderful oasis of peace and luxury in the vibrant city of Dhaka. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. I arranged transport through the hotel (for airport transfers and for local business trips) which was extremely useful and provided a safe and modern car with an excellent driver. Rooms and amenities are top class with a pleasant range of restaurants and the superb "Cigar Bar" for a relaxing end to the day. Throroughly recommended for tourists or for business travellers. Pleasant garden at the back with a lovely pool and cafe in secure premises. Dhaka is not the easiest of cities to navigate or visit, but the Radisson Blu is certainly a welcome establishment in the hustle and bustle of life in the capital.