Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not what I thought it would be on my anniversary I didn't like it at all
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v

Bad experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Terrible the rooms are totally different in person jacuzzi was dirty all weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Condemn it!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, repairs, security, customer service, training, updates.
I waited for more than an hour for a hotel room which I had booked more than two months in advanced on Expedia. The room was paid for. All I should have had to do was sign and collect a key. I waited for well over an hour and a half because they could not enter a charge code from Expedia to charge the room. Their lobby was at the very least 85-90 degrees. There were about fifteen of us standing in line with one person taking phone calls and trying to check us all in very slowly. After the hour and a half she finally tells me she'll put me in a room and then try to contact Expedia to work something out. There was a shift change and apparently she did not work it out but left. I was contacted by the next person who told me I had not paid for my room and needed to pay for it. I calmly told him the story and after several hours he got back to me and stated that they had worked something out with Expedia. It is now almost midnight. I had a seven hour drive and had hoped to see my parents instead I played tag with rude employees. The room did not make up for it. It was filthy with stained carpets and linens. We were awoken in the early morning as someone upstairs was taking a shower and the water was running down into our bathtub. Yes waste water was draining down into our room. There were people that were screaming and fighting. It just did not seem safe. I had my sons and my two kittens which was an extra expense.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Pay the few extra dollars and stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Walled into the hotel, which the lobby was very nice considering the reviews. Checked in with Sarah who was very friendly and welcoming, the other woman working looked like she hated her job and did not smile once. Once we checked in we went to our room. Upon opening the door we noticed the floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a month! There was a hair band on the floor next to the bed. I immediately pulled the sheets back which looked cleaned but the pillows still had hair from the previous guests ( I assume) and black stress which looked like mascara. Yuck!! Luckily we always bring our own pillows. Walked into the bathroom area to find hair still on the vanity counter near the sink! & the tile was disgusting so I took a wet towel and cleaned it really well since we have a crawling baby. Needless to say the towel was BLACK. The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held it down for literally 3 minutes until all if the water and waste were down the drain. The TV had all of 20 channels. We will NOT be staying here again. The 2nd day we decided to leave at 9am before checkout because we couldn't stay another night there & the manager refused to give us a refund for the second night!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Do NOT book !

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: staff tried to be accommodating
Cons: Rooms, enforcing smoke-free policy
Room 154, awful! Door handle BROKE OFF from just me shutting it. Room was smoke-free but stunk bad of smoke! Thrermostat is straight from the 70's and heat seemed to never shut off ! Sweating. Shower? NO WAY. ..only missing the roaches. Bar music bumping the room. Bar smoke filled the atrium. Atrium is supposed to be smoke-free. Brilliant bar manager kept bar door open. When i was talking with front desk about problems, she received two phone calls from other guests complaining, and had two waiting in front of me to complain. Do NOT book this hotel....even if it's free!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach

I should b owed a room got moved 3 times

Posted Mar 9, 2015
1 room tokiet over flows 2nd room heat didn't work an no phone 3rd room bathtub
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southaven, ms

Do not stay!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Indoor pool was freezing, hot tub was green, room smelled, bathroom ceiling leaked water, other guest were very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Good. But the staff should have warned us about the new "Night Club/bar" that just opened in the hotel, next to the rooms. Music were pretty loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Don't advertise an indoor pool if it is not working.
Gave the check-out peson a list of uncceptable items for our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Will not go back there

Posted Feb 3, 2015
They have no cribs at all for baby's. The resturant has been closed down the pool as well as hot tub yes were in side but cold. Rooms are small.