Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Good value

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet.
Location: Unless you have business or a reason to be in diamondhead it isn't an attraction. But I have family there and this is a great value and convenience.
Quiet hotel with no real drawbacks. Pool wasn't operational but I wasn't there for that. Helpful staff, clean, and comfortable. Much better than the competition across the interstate. Breakfast was okay, not great, but enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

overnight stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: renovate is going great
Cons: breakfast is a little skimpy
Location: mainly convenient for the interstate but only a few miles from the coast
I stay here yearly for an annual event. The last stay I noted that the carpet was a little worn. This visit was great as they are replacing the carpet and updating the rooms. The place looks great and the beds were very comfortable. Welcome was friendly and I look forward to returning in the future. This is a great place to stay overnight on your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Booneville, MS

overnight before a marathon

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location and nice quiet place
Cons: carpet is beginning to show a little wear on the stairs
Location: easy place on the interstate and close to the coast without the cost
I have stayed here on this night before the Gulf coast Marathon for many years. I have always had a pleasant experience at this facility. The manager is always nice and the room is always comfortable. I have no complaints and probably shall return next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Dallas Tx

Econo Lodge Diamondhead

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay, older motel, clean. Lay back atmosphere. Simple nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, old needs remodeling.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was very small and limited. The rooms were outdated but clean. But the staff helped out a lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Meridian, Ms

Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk lady was extremely nice, but the room was not. It had a very strong odor. My husband said it smelled like cat urine. The front desk lady said that it was not a pet room, and came in with some sort of disinfectant to spray on the carpet which helped for a minute. We went next door to the gas station and bought some air fresheners, and Lysol. the room was ok for one night, however, we more than likely, won't be staying here again....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com