Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

Nice to sleep

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel has totally forgotten. It should be a resort while nothing shows it's a resort! For the food it was ok breakfast but when i asked for omelet they told me i will be charged!!! Bathroom was terrible handicap one but cleaning was good. I didn't like my stay at all. We had a dhow cruise then went to the hotel. Musandam has no restaurant at all. Be careful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

good property bad attitude for service

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: location and ambiance, rooms
The location and maintenance of the property is very good. The food and attitude of the service staff in restaurants is not good! otherwise it was a very nice experience the housekeeping and front office was also very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu Dhabi

Nice hotel and beach. value for price

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Calm and peaceful
Cons: Limited food choice and break fast. No Indian food choices were available, but many Indian guests were present. Rotis, Nan etc., should go in menu.
Location: sandy beach, mountaining
Good place. Worth visiting during winter. Good for mountain trekking and sandy beach calm and quite. No big choice of food. Notice the hotel in advance about your travel to arrange a border post pass.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Macca1983from Brighton, England

Needs some renovation - good location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is run down, pool could do with a clean, and the hotel generally need a decent update. Only stayed for one night on a diving trip from Dubai. Glad we were not staying another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe Tfrom France

Emplacement remarquable

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable avec la plage en accès direct et une très agréable piscine. Vue exceptionnelle sur mer depuis notre chambre. Petit déjeuner en terrasse très agréable. A recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom abu dhabi/ paris

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rien à faire aux alentours, si le temps est mauvais on reste piégé dans la chambre. pas d'entretien de l'hotel. il faut absolument vérifier les notes avant de payer car il y a beaucoup d'erreurs en faveur de l'établissement! seuls occupation c'est piscine et mer si il fait super beau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joëllefrom Bombon

Superbe complexe hôtelier mixant piscine et plage

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Personnel très agréable, un gérant aux petits soins et parlant français!
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres : une porte entre 2 chambres différentes n'isole pas suffisamment Des balades en mer pourraient être proposées par 1/2j
Très bel hôtel, excentré, bénéficiant d'une magnifique plage. Notre séjour n' a été que d'une nuit mais nous avons eu le temps d'apprécier le petit déjeuner et le repas du soir. Les passages de la partie omanaise à celle de l'Emirat sont un peu contraignants et surtout il nous a été impossible de savoir si on pouvait se rendre au Musandam à partir de Dibba par la route de l'intérieur... Pour ceux que ceci intéresse, la réponse est négative (message de l'office du tourisme omanais à notre retour à Paris!!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient for mountain bike race

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friend,y but hotel needs refurbishing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fahad

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel facilities are ok but reception staff not handling customers properly. They are taking more than 20 minute for each pax. Hotel didn't send the road permit to UAE boarder, so we got stuck there for 35 minutes. Because of this reason we reached to the hotel after normal check in time but still the room was not clean and reception staff inform us to wait another 15 minutes and we got rooms after 25 minutes. There i met another family also had the same problem in road permit and got delayed to check in and hotel not allowing us for late check out even its their fault to send the road permit on proper time. Only one staff handling all the check in/out passengers and he is not trained properly, I could not see any one from house keeping to move passengers luggage from check in counter to rooms. all of the pax are taking the trolly and moving the luggage personally. Even no numbers are available in the room for calling house keeping, laundry etc... I wont prefer golden tulip for my future trips.