Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel improperly managed

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Whatever price is promised to you on Expedia is not honored by the hotel. They charge you whatever they desire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Completely unprofessional and more or less absent the entire stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Did not get the rate we were stated, was to get king bed and received queen bed. non smoking room had cigarette burns in the carpet and ripped, towels were 2nd rate towels. Was very disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A

Nice but ...

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast bar
The website alluded to having a bar & grill, but it didn't. There was one near the hotel though. The breakfast bar was not good, the coffee dispenser didn't work, they didn't turn the lights on in the dining area so you could actually see the buffet. I reached into the container to get a Half & Half and they were all sticky, my fingers got sticky from them and nowhere to wash them off. The rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dante from Space Coast, FL, USA

OK hotel if you're a worker...

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Lounge area.
Cons: Dormatory feel.
Location: Built on a tight lot. Can't tell where to turn to get into parking lot. Worker vehicles parked all over the place.
Hotel built with hurried construction and inferior materials. You can feel the floor move up and down when you walk over it. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything in the hallways and next door. Reminded me of a dormatory. It was obvious that it was built to accommodate the influx of workers in the area. It does not make a good hotel for vacationing. It was annoying competing for a parking space with all these big trucks. Sometimes they would start the big rigs early in the morning and let them run for hours to warm up. It was loud because the flimsy hotel materials would resonate crating a loud deep noise. But with the limited selection in town you don't have many choices. Price should have been representative of quality not the demand. The next hotel built with higher standards will attract more customers especially for the same price. This hotel will be forced to lower their rates eventually. Until then prepare to be gouged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from Winnipeg Canada

great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: you are made welcome by the desk manager, facility is clean, well located to I-94 and restaurants.
Cons: Could use a bigger parking lot
Location: great location, just north of the interstate
I enjoyed the stay. If I was to be overly critical I would suggest they use a higher quality toilet paper and tissue. The pillows were very comfy. The room had everything we needed. The breakfast was basic but the hostess was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Unhappy regarding the hot tub being out of order, really looking forward to in after the long drive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Hotel in Dickinson, ND

Posted Sep 6, 2011
This stay was part of a vacation to N and S Dakota, where we visited Theodore Roosevelt National Park in N Dakota. The breakfast was supposed to be full breakfast. However, the only thing added to make it a "full" breakfast are sausage links and cafeteria style scrambled eggs and it was the same breakfast two days in a row. Our stay would have been more pleasant if the front desk staff is friendlier. The front desk staff did not greet us in the morning, during check in or check out. The only staff who greeted us and was friendly was the lady in the breakfast room. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Arizona

Very clean hotel and friendly and helpful employees

Posted Oct 28, 2010
The motel is very nice, very clean and the people were superb. If there is one criticismit would be for parking. When they built the motel they did not take parking into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wadena, MN

Only one disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2010
The only thing we were disappointed with was, we checked out on a Sunday morning at 9:15 and breakfast ran only until 9 am. We were told we could still partake, but food was already being put away so no chance for any rolls which my husband would've liked and waffles which I would have liked. The hotel we had stayed at the previous night had breakfast run until 10 am.