Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Wonderful stay would highly recommend.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a wonderful comfortable quiet stay at the Ramada would definitely stay there again and got a great price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Hopefully, we get a chance to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand isle VT

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: great water pressure showering massage showerhead was a bonus
Cons: earlier check in
Location: great Mexican food right next door
new stylish VERY nice place to stay pool/hot tub bar has 2 pool tables & dartboard
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with all the amenities to make their stay the most comfortable as possible. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity for you to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be going back. Better options elsewhere

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the beds
Cons: friendlier staff. Not a good first impression
unhappy with the dirty hot tub. Smelled like it had no chemical and hasn't been cleaned ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
First, I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. We, at the Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel, do strive to meet all of our guests' expectations. I wanted to apologize that we did not meet yours. I wanted to let you know that we did look into the hot tub cleanliness and we did rectify the issue. Hopefully, we get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel in the dickinson area. Fitness facility was good and food was good in restarant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time on writing a review on our hotel. We strive to provide the best service possible and I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we will get a chance to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in writing a quick review on our property. Andy Liu Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Chad, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time in writing a quick review on our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

nice place to stay for a night.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: quite.
Location: There is everything you need near by. Gas station, mall and places to eat.
We went to a wedding and stayed here because the reception and dance was in the hotel. If you want to hold a reception or a meeting, I think this is the place to have it. There was a buffet and it was wonderful. There was turkey wrapped in bacon, very nice combination, roast beef, mash potatoes, wild rice w/mushrooms , rolls and salad. The room we stayed in was a pool side, i was personally dreading it. Where ever we would stay pool side at other hotels, there would be noise all night. Not here, at least not this night. It was nice and quite. The bed was big comfortable and lots of pillows. We had a king size bed. The pool was a small size, but thats ok with us, we didn't swim that night. There was a hot tub too. The thing that surprised me was, no chlorine smell in the pool area. There is a restaurant and bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Michele, Thank you for writing a response on our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and glad that we were able to make a memorable day more memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was ok. For it being a newer building it sure has taken a beating. The staff could use a little bit of help. The come off as rude for the most part. We had limited hotel options and this hotel is definitely not the worst in the area. I would be nicer if the had free breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Adrina, Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. We do try our best to make all of our guests' experience memorable. Hopefully you would give us another try in the future for us to make your future stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel.