Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta canada

Overpriced for a quick stop

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nicely remodeled
Cons: Overpriced for an old hotel. Didn't have hot water
Location: All amenities for a traveller near by, easy access to I94
Just needed an overnight while passing through.Stayed at competitor on way back, paid way less for a similar hotel.Banquet and conference amenities were nice, so would be a good place to stay if you're there for an event. Nice to have a lounge on premises,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. Hopefully we get another opportunity to have you stay with us in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, not many people staying there.
Cons: Our fridge was freezing everything, I called the desk but either they never came and checked it out or didn't bother to do anything about.
The resaurant was not very good. We went for breakfast, and it really wasn't very busy when we got there. It took forever for us to get a simple breakfast, and then when it came my meal wasn't what I had ordered and the toast was stone cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Andy L Assistant GM, Hotel Management
First, I want to thank you for taking time out of your day in writing a review on our hotel. We, at the Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel, try to meet all of our guests expectations. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regarding our restaurant. I have addressed this with our chef, and hopefully you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Wonderful stay would highly recommend.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had a wonderful comfortable quiet stay at the Ramada would definitely stay there again and got a great price too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Hopefully, we get a chance to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand isle VT

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: great water pressure showering massage showerhead was a bonus
Cons: earlier check in
Location: great Mexican food right next door
new stylish VERY nice place to stay pool/hot tub bar has 2 pool tables & dartboard
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with all the amenities to make their stay the most comfortable as possible. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity for you to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be going back. Better options elsewhere

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: the beds
Cons: friendlier staff. Not a good first impression
unhappy with the dirty hot tub. Smelled like it had no chemical and hasn't been cleaned ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
First, I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. We, at the Ramada Grand Dakota Hotel, do strive to meet all of our guests' expectations. I wanted to apologize that we did not meet yours. I wanted to let you know that we did look into the hot tub cleanliness and we did rectify the issue. Hopefully, we get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheilafrom Glendive, Mt

Dickinson

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed and the manager was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Hopefully, we get another chance to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great hotel in the dickinson area. Fitness facility was good and food was good in restarant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time on writing a review on our hotel. We strive to provide the best service possible and I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hopefully, we will get a chance to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a rating on your recent stay at our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time in writing a quick review on our property. Andy Liu Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chad

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Darren, Hotel Management
Chad, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the hotel.