Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed the pool, breakfast could use more fruit variety and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was very inexpensive.
Cons: The hotel is old and is in need of an update throughout.
This was a good place to stay for one night. I had a long drive from NYC to Upstate NY. The Days Inn was located on my route home. Although in need of an update this was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This hotel is not the newest (lobby needs updating), but the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is in a great location close to food and activities. There is bowling a few hundred yards away and also my family was able to enjoy a double feature of Guardians of the Galaxy and TMNT right across the street at the drive in theater. Check in/out was hassle free as well. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute in

requested room not available after reservation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: once i got to a room the bed was nice
Cons: everything
Location: hard to get to. its down in a vally off the road and hard to see from road
checked in for handicap accessible room, room given had NOT been cleaned since last guest, second room smelled so bad i couldnt stand it musty and cigarette smoke (non smoking room). third room was acceptable, but was the farthest walk possible, even though i had requested handicap due to mobility problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets minimum requirements

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff is nice.
Cons: Lobby area can be made pleasent
Not a pleast facility if you have problems with smoking area. The ground floor lobby smells like people smoke inside the lobby eventhough they smoke outside the doors when I noticed. It has minimum items in the room. If you notice something is missing in the room, you need to call them and they will send you the item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE CLEAN ROOM EVERYTHING WORKED !!! NO PROBLEMS

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: DID NOT HAVE TIME TO SIGHTSEE BUT TTHERE WERE LOTS OF ATTRACTION INFO IN THE LOBBY. THERE WAS A LARGE SELECTION OF RESTAURANTS NEARBY.
ROOM AND RESERVATION WAS READY ON TIME !!! ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE CLEAN STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND A NICE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST ITEMS FOR FREE !!!! WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT ?? OH YEAH THE PRICE WAS THE BEST IN TOWN !!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewis run, pa

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade
Location: dickson city is a nice little town. all kinds of good restaurants a few minutes away
our stay was ok at best. bath was clean, but the headboards and end tables were filthy. when you opened up the curtain plaster would fall on the floor from years of leaking windows. the wood trim was rotted out. i've stayed at a lot of days inn over the years, but this one needs an upgrade. soon!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The South

Not up to Days Inn par

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Expected more from a hotel under the Days Inn name--hotel was in disrepair (roof in lobby & pool area was leaking). Checked under bed to make sure we weren't leaving anything behind and found soda can & other trash that did not belong to us. Hotel cleaning staff entered our room using their key and without knocking at 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Very satisfied for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Value. I look at what I get for my money, not just the cheapest price.
Cons: Expedia messed up the reservation. I booked two rooms at the same time with the same info, the put them under two different spellings of the last name
If I was looking for something to complain about, I could easily find it. The building is old and is starting to show its age. But to put it in perspective. It was $50 cheaper than the next higher one. It was $12 higher than the cheapest one. The cheapest one had bad reviews. The row was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast adequate. If you want sausage, eggs and bacon, either go to a restaurant, or pay another $50 per day for a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Just a bed

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed and location and price
Cons: Cleanliness could be a higher priority.
We did two nights here. The location offers lots of eating options. It would be ok for just an overnight; the bed was actually quite comfortable. We had to clean the tables before using them, they were sticky. Breakfast is pretty lean with cereal, bagels, raisin toast, toaster waffles, and OJ from a jug.