Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Convenient location, clean, and fairly quiet. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Really worth it

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff - they were really trying to please the customers.
Cons: To add a beautiful lamp on the night table would be nice. The lights above the beds are too strong.
Location: Great shopping around.
I stopped there for a night en route from Virginia Beach. Despite the difficulty to find the entrance for the parking lot - I truly enjoyed the experience. Very nice staff. Room was clean, good beds, nice evertything. It was a good choice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Second time just as good!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It's pretty awesome that the owner is there every morning. How many places can you say that happens? He's always friendly and helpful.
Cons: The entrance. It's hard to find in the dark.
Location: There is a mall 5 minutes from the hotel. Go up the hill and you start to see Lowes', Staples, Sears, quite a few restaurants, and a movie theater.
This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and was looking forward to see if the experience was up to the standard that they set last time. It's my pleasure to say that it was. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and they have a nice continental breakfast. Plus if you ask, you can get coffee all day long. This time we actually had an issue where we were booked into the wrong room. Expedia booked us into a handicap room where it only had a shower that basically drained into the bathroom floor. After being in this room last year, because the rate was the best, I didn't want to be in it this year. Although the room is fine, having a tub & shower as well as more counter space was important. So when I saw the room , I let them know at the front room and it turns out that Expedia booked it wrong. They corrected it the next morning when the manager came in, no questions asked. The only issue that you might find to be annoying is that the entrance is past the hotel and you have to find it the first time by the little sign that is posted on the neighbor's building. The sign isn't lit up at night, so you really have to be paying attention. Other than that, I think you'll find the hotel will meet your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Room is a little small but perfect for the one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I loved how I arrived early they let me check in early the staff was amazing fell in love with my room will be going back again soon...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location off the highway.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and cleanliness. Good value for families.
Cons: A pool would be nice but we were only there for overnight stay on road trip.
Location: Just slept there so really have no idea. We were back on road straight after breakfast next morning.
Rooms were very very clean and beds also amazingly comfortable. Hotel great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again next time passing through on road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very clean, quiet location, comfortable beds, nice selection of foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good value hotel for a place to stay while on the road. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Front desk staff was friendly. Hotel entrance and parking lot is difficult to find especially at night. Signage where to turn could be better lit. But good stay over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Really nice people.

Posted May 23, 2015
The rooms are small but attractive. If all you're going to do is sleep or watch tv in bed they are fine. Really nice staff. It's tricky to find your way in from the main street. I ended up back on the freeway by mistake. You have to go behind the place next door on its left side, in other words, the side away from the motel. I had to look on satellite image on my phone GPS to figure it out. Good luck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniilh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels