Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Very nice.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Cons: The entrance to the property is awkward and could easily be missed.
Comfortable beds and nicely appointed rooms. Everything was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Free Cookies
First off the receptionist at the desk was very friendly. Then she offered warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Rooms are very small. Tight quarters for two people getting ready for a funeral. They were very clean though and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great stop over!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean with friendly staff
Right off the highway. Lots of shopping near by. Beautiful setting and views of mountainous area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

clean nice hotel with excellent customer service

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Customer service. cleanliness
Cons: shower had very little water pressure and tub was hard to figure out how to use the stopper
Location: Dixson city is a suburb of scranton pa. I don't know because I was there to visit a relative in the hospital
The hotel was very clean and modern. The room was a 2 queen bed room and had a microwave and refridgerator. The room was small but adequate. The customer service was excellent. I had many special requests and they managed to fulfill all. Including I needed to change from a 1 bed room to a 2 bed room so I had to check out and check back in and they let me go right from one room to the other that morning. They also have a nice continental breakfast that includes make your own waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Hotel was great..

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We'd stay there again. The only complaint we have is finding the entrance off the main drag. We drove by it once and almost missed it going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincefrom Canada

Best pillows ever!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!! Friendly and helpful staff. Very, very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was delicious as well. My only complaints: 1) Walls are a little too thin. I could hear almost everything through them. 2) I wish there was a small fridge in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradleyfrom Hancock, MD

Great one night stop!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My band was touring thru Carbondale to Long Island and decided this was the best hotel as far as price and lkcation. The hotel staff was awesome in getting us set up. The room was in great condition with tv listings amd everything. Breakfast the next morning was also the best ive ever had at a hotel! I would definetly recommend this to anybody staying in this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean & friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The entrance is easy to miss, but I knew this from other reviews. The staff was very friendly & the rooms are very clean. There is complimentary coffee & juice & fresh baked cookies. The morning continental breakfast was more than danish and pastries....it included fresh fruit, yogurt, and you can make fresh waffles! This was an exceptional value. I'd definitely stay here again when I'm in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com