Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ravenswood, WV

Good location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: This motel also has a small breakfast. The ice machine is centrally located.
Cons: They continue to upgrade the motel.
Location: This motel is about 10 minutes from Loretta Lynn's Ranch.
This motel is being revamped. They are doing a good job. The staff is helpful and happy. located very close to gas and food.
1 out of 5
by Jim from midstate New York

Stay over for a race the next day.... omg

Posted May 13, 2014
From the start -Hotel person had me sign a credit card slip upon registering & refused to give me a copy, they had to put me in a handicap room which wasn't to bad but as soon as you walk in the floor is not vacuumed, the counter dirty, the toilet had nasties on it & around it including on the handle. Pull the bed covers back to find sweat dirt lines on the pillow which were not stains, the cases were never changed. I finally went up to have them changed & the guy had an issue case I wanted clean ones & even then would only give me 2 out of the 4 needed for both beds & I had to put them on. Ok I understand the brown water when turning on the shower, but if you're paying for a hotel they should have it clear even when 1st turned on... new pipes needed majorly. When trying to rest there was about a 1 inch gap under the door so any outside sounds where like having a window open. Then upon check out it was so dirty in the lobby I would not even touch the complimentary breakfast foods. So I checked out & not even a thank you or any thing when I turned my key in. I will sleep in my front seat before ever staying there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by wallace from cullman

need to make sure staff has correct room sign ins

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the best I have ever stayed but also not the worst. Close to the event we were attending.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service - Lousy Room

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly Service - That's the high point. It goes down from there... Fall 2013 - Stain in sheets found first night. TV remote battery cover missing. Large Hole in wall underneath the sink large enough for whatever...??? Smell was not too bad.... Toilet had really weak flush and no hot water for shower. This motel needs a total remodel to make it right... Pay the extra money and stay at one of the nearby establishments...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rolla, MO

Not impressed

Posted May 27, 2011
While the staff was friendly & kind, the hotel itself was in disrepair and badly needed updating. We nearly went somewhere else, but due to time constraints ended up staying although completely unsatisfied with the condition and general cleanliness of our room. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haleyville, Al

Ok stay. Place to sleep!

Posted Apr 13, 2011
The staff was very helpful but the maid service lacked. The room was drab and the inside of the front door and the wall it opened to was filthy. Overall it was ok. The biggest problem we had was that you can't get anything to eat after 9 pm on Saturday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapmanville, WV

Wasn’t worth the money

Posted Apr 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
If you pay that much for a night you expect something better. The rooms were clean but the water was cold in the shower. The high speed internet was a joke, only hade like 27 TV channels, and the bed was very unconformable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Discourteous Management

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
There were several of us renting rooms at this hotel. We went to dinner and returned to find that some of our party had been locked out of their room by management because they "thought" there were extra people staying in the rooms. They were wrong, and inconsiderate to lock the rooms when they could have sent a message another way. No one in our party (we rented 6 rooms altogether) will return to this hotel. They were rude and discourteous to their guests by locking the rooms. That's not very inviting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Go

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was horable!!! The front desk was not organized at all, the bathroom had spider-webs, trash all around the facility, the beds were VERY Uncomfortable, and it was not worth the money... I should have just slept in the truck!