Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I up graded when i checked in and appreciate it very much but i feel the check in clerk misrepresented the up grade.. The additional cost was quite a but more than he had quoted $5.00 per day?? Other than that the motel was super nice.. Thank You..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Nice hotel alongside the river

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice hotel alongside the river. Nice pool/hot tub. Friendly staff. Big breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very nice and will definitely go back..love the veiw
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We arrived late and left fairly early. Breakfast was fine, and the room was comfortable. The front desk clerk recommended a nice local restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Perfect for Visiting WCU

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: If you are visiting WCU or want to stay near Dillsboro but have easy access to Cherokee or other western NC sites, this hotel is a great choice.
This was my first stay at the Best Western in Dillsboro. My friend and I booked the room for two nights over Homecoming weekend. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a riverview suite...the room was very large and had a balcony with a great view. Clean, perfect location - great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location along the river.
Location: We were attending Western Carolina University Family Weekend. All Hotels close to University were booked. This was the closest with in 15 minutes
This was a great hotel stay with very good accommodations. Difficult to find so ensure address is entered into GPS.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mooresville, nc

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 4, 2014
I complained about room temperature was too low. It was 72. Heater was not working. They said hearer was good. Just too hot to run the heater and while we are out they lower my room temp 18 degrees to 54. I complained and ask refund. They refund me 30 out of 335.98...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

dropping son off at Western.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location, river.
Location: beautiful river, rating, etc.
The best part of the hotel is proximity to Western Carolina, and the magnificent river that runs right behind it. If your an, request a room facing the river. Many (all?) of those come with a balcony as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kings Mountain, NC

Not at all what I expected.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself is nice and the housekeeping staff are wonderful.
Cons: The staff and their attitudes at the front desk.
Location: Its on the river. You can go tubing, canoeing, rafting, etc. down the river.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and it was a good experience, but not this stay. The staff at the front desk was less than helpful and acted like they did not care about my concerns/problems. The nicest part of our staff was dealing with the housekeeping staff. They were wonderful. We lost power in our room (apparently a breaker was thrown); food at the breakfast was awful and milk was sour and clumpy and when we complained we were told "sorry it must have come out of the wrong box". We stayed 2 nights and neither night were we able to park in their parking lot, we had to park in another businesses parking lot located beside the hotel and that parking lot had no lighting in the parking lot and broken glass from beer bottles everywhere. And the second night there was a truck with 2 trailers that took up 4 parking places in their parking lot but I could not park my one vehicle in their lot and they wouldn't do anything but tell me not to worry that my car would not be towed from the adjoining businesses parking lot. They were not concerned about it being dark and broken glass all over the parking lot. It was a horrible experience!