Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Winter Haven, FL

Newer Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: Price, being out where it is little over priced.
Nice hotel that is a little over priced. Hotel out in the middle of nowhere but is a quite place to stay. Good breakfast and over all very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Lansing Michigan

A little messy

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I found a deflated balloon in the shower and tissues under the sheets in the bed. A little grossed out by those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Conference Room

Posted Feb 13, 2014
A little out of the way but close to everything that was needed for the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan

Friendly Staff, Affordable price!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the usual items (muffins, bagels, waffles etc) . The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the kids loved the pool! My only complaint was that the pool was too cold for me. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city without congestion

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Fine as is
Location: Lansing_Business trip
Plenty of breakfast choices, food hot and tasty. Room was quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel was recommened when we couldn't find one clo

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: That we could get a good breakfast before we left the next morning.
Hotel was reccommended when we couldn't find one close to our meeting place. We would have liked to have been closer to Holt. The staff was helpful in our finding them when we got off our route. I chose it because I had stayed in Cleveland at a Comfort Inn with my daughter 2 months ago and was very pleased with that experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Clean and friendly staff, wish they had real oatmeal for breakfast along with what they offer.fruit wasn't too fresh but ok. Best part was the clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from MI

Nice quiet hotel during the week

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location; cost; free all-day coffee, water and tea; nice bed, breakfast, and pool.
Cons: Staff could wait until 9:30 am to start cleaning up the breakfast area so as to not rush guests.
Location: It's near Lansing; easy to get elsewhere thanks to being at the corner of Lansing Road and Hwy 69/96.
This is your basic business-oriented hotel. We stayed during the week, when business was slow, so it was quite relaxing. It had an excellent location near a major highway which made coming and going easy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I only wish the shower had had higher water pressure and that there had been a ventilation fan for the steam. The pool was excellent and we had it all to ourselves both nights! The staff was friendly, but my only complaint comes from breakfast. The breakfast was supposed to last from 6 am to 9:30 am. We slept in that morning, so we didn't get to breakfast until 9 am. The staff started cleaning around 9:10 am, before we had even finished. We felt like we were in their way. The continental breakfast itself was pretty good though. This was a great place to stay during the week, and I definitely recommend it. A little warning-I hear that it is very busy/chaotic during weekends for local sports matches so watch out for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Oklahoma City, OK, USA

A Gem

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: It was great to come "home" to our home away from home after 4 busy days.
Cons: The hotel lobby was decorated for Christmas. It seemed so commercial and took away the warmth of the approaching Thanksgiving season . season.
Location: We were perfectly placed between relatives, the church and the cemetery, with easy access to all connecting roads.
We were there for four consecutive nights and greatly enjoyed the stay. The staff was more than helpful in solving a computer glitch with the WI-FI and they had me up and running quickly. The staff were friendly, food quality was excellent, and the room was comfortable and clean. Though we have no future plans to travel, we will certainly choose Comfort Inn & Suites again!