Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little treasure of a place in the Orlando area

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Very nice, clean facility. Close to dining and shopping. The only thing that would have improved the vacation experience would be a restaurant and bar on site, near the pool area. There were neither.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Located in a neighbor but only about 10 minutes from most parks with very easy access.
I booked this resort based on the guest reviews, as I was a little hesitant by the 3 star rating that Expedia gave. We typically book a 4 star rating. Everything was above our expectations! The attended, gated entrance was a plus. Upon check-in we were upgraded from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom which was a nice surprise. Our accommodations were immaculate. Everything was generously supplied in the room for our convenience. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking and eating supplies. The unit had a nice screened in lanai surrounded by trees and well manicured landscaping, for enjoying our morning breakfast and coffee. The pool area included grills to use if we wanted. The entire resort was very quiet and peaceful, even though we were told it was sold out during the 3 days we were there. We did come home from one of the parks one night to no air conditioning. A repairman was knocking on our door 5 minutes after we reported the trouble. It ended up being a major project, but we were not concerned, as we were leaving the next morning and since it was March, the evening was still cool. Be prepared for a sales pitch at checkin in with an invitation to listen to a time share presentation. We were not pursued after declining. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, provides all amenities, and staff are very professional and helpful.
Cons: Wifi internet needs to be improved
Location: Close to Disney and local shopping areas
This is definitely a place we will return to. Lots of amenities, great service, close to Disney and the local Walmart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We arrived late and had requested a ground floor apartment and the receptionist was very helpful and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom apartment at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Our stay at Polynesian Isles

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We had some issues with the air conditioning, keeping it at a set temperature
Location: Everything Disney was near by.
Our suite was extremely clean. They provided many extras, coffee, filters, dish soap and laundry detergent, paper towels. A nice feature they had free washer and dryer right outside our room for each two units to share. Staff were very helpful with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Very homey, all amenity a
Cons: Air conditioner is noisy and facility was in construction mode which also made lots of noise but just through the day at least.
Location: Disney
Great location and facility. Ac unit a bit noisy and facility in construction which spoiled a bit of pool time, but not a biggie. Guest and staff very friendly. They are a bit relentless on pushing the time share sale there, but they stop bothering you after a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quiet and relaxing start to the holiday

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Ground floor balcony was a bit overgrown, making it dark
Location: Good spot for all that Orlando has to offer
Stayed here for the first 2 nights after arriving from UK. Easy to find, only 12 miles from airport, and there's a Walmart at the end of the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ONTARIO

Great location -close to lots of attractions.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet , quaint & relaxing.
Cons: Maintaining their continual improvements - i.e., improvements made to their WIFI System greatly appreciated.
Location: Opportunities at your doorstep.
Came to this location for the last 5 year - no disappointments. looking forward to next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Overall a great experience. We stayed 15 nights and had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Nice comfortable facility. Quite and relaxed environment. Helpful staff and responsive.