Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
I stayed here when I was working at Snetterton and it was excellent. The room only cost £36 and it was very good value for money. The building was an old converted farm house and was very clean, warm and the owners couldn't do enough for you. if you are looking for somewhere cheap to stay that has all the basics I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Relaxing and unique
Cons: The pillows on the bed were a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Diss, Banham Zoo
Very accommodating! Breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from New Zealand

A country experience

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, great eateries around, superb breakfast, Yolanda is lovely
Cons: Not a lot of wifi time available, no cell phone reception in room
We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our daughter nearby. It was comfortable and very quiet. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts with great local produce (superb poached eggs).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eddy from Hastings

Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent standard of rooms. Breakfast is simply divine. Have stayed here before and will certainly stay again. The only downside is the phonee signal is practically non existant on all networks. The hotel wifi has been very unreliable on both of my stays here. Overall the place is a must! So well looked after, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unfaultable !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay,from the welcoming cup of tea and date and walnut cake to my fabulous breakfast on my departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TravelBug from Watford

Perfect country getaway!

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: The dining hall had a log burning fire - beautiful!
Location: Nice and out the way - exactly what we were looking for.
I had booked the Electric Forest in Thetford for my girlfriend and I was looking for a little country B&B that had an old feel to it. I am so glad that I chose Strenneth Guesthouse. We arrived early and were greeted on arrival with coffee and freshly made fruit cake (delicious). We were staying in Cottage 1 that had everything we could have needed. The accommodation was fantastic and the owners had kept the stable look to it. The only thing was that we were a little cold in the living area. The next morning we had a cooked breakfast, all made from local produce, and even bought Braeburn apple juice from the farm down the road. All in all it was a perfect night away and wish we could have stayed longer. The hospitality of the owners was second to none! Worth a visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

STRENNETH - A RURAL RETREAT

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
This B&B provides excellent value for money. It is a little off the beaten track but the upside of this is the peace and quiet. The pleasant hosts are welcoming and eager to please. Nicely furnished and comfortable room with good quality bed. High standard of clenliness. Excellent breakfast menu with all local ingredients and home made marmalade.