Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Very Convenient for Geneva Meetings

Posted May 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
Friendly and Helpful Team. Wonderful position overlooking the town. Old World and comfortable. The lack of any catering service other than Breakfast and Dinner could be a problem. Food is amazing. Certainly will use again when Geneva Hotels are overpriced and full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with excellent ktchen

Posted Mar 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was rather small with a clean and good bathroom. The restaurant was excellent and worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Londerzeel - Belgium

good old time hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2009
Perfect all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Loved the city's personality

Posted Oct 23, 2008
Particularly loved the restaurant. Food was fabulous and the waiters were friendly,knowlegeable and gracious in caring for our needs. The Hotel can be seen high on the hill from all over this beautiful town. We road bycicles around the city and kept seeing the hotel even as we crossed over to Switzerland. But what I loved most was the back (rough) trail from the hotel to the city (5 minute walk). It is like a "secret garden" trail behind the old church. My only regret was not being able to enter the church (very old and locked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2008
I stayed here three nights and so enjoyed my visit. The staff were wonderful from the first gentleman picking me up at the airport to the receptionists, the maids, the waiters, the maitre d'hotel, and the chef of the restaurant made this a very special place to be. The only thing I was sorry about was that there wasn't a simpler and cheaper restaurant for a lighter meal in the Chateau. At the same time, there were several good restaurants only a 5 to 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Old charm with elegance in great surroundings

Posted Aug 18, 2008
Stayed for 4 nights in normal double room. Room a bit small, standard double bed. We missed in-room tea/coffee facilities. Lovely surroundings, v good food,friendly staff. Although hotel is in France, its 10min from Geneva & Lake.Will stay there if need to go to Geneva. Expect to pay a bit more for everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

If you want to screw up your vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2008
I came to Switzerland for vacation with my wife and 3 kids and spent an excellent time in the beginning before we arrive to this hotel. When we decided to stay at the end of vacation at Dionne, we chose this hotel when we saw it has 4 stars rating. It was the worst hotel I have seen in my life and experience that I wish everybody to avoid. The room has a very bad decorated taste, old furniture and smell awful. The room does not have a safety box, few TV channels and I had back pain after sleeping on their bed. They have one elevator next to their small kitchen, it can carry only two adults. I had to divide my family into two group every time we use the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to escape

Posted Jun 23, 2008 on Hotels.com
But be prepared for a $100 CHF or U.S. cab ride each way from the airport or central Geneva. the hotel should offer its own car service, or partner with someone for reduced rates to those locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Regina from Hartford, CT

Amazing!

Posted May 31, 2008
The Chateau de Divonne is truly a quality hotel. The room was spacious and beautiful with exquisite views of the alps. The bathroom was great - all marble, great shower pressure and towel warmers. We were several hours early for check in, but they graciously served us coffee and sweets while we were waiting and within half an hour our room was ready. The staff is great - always trying to help in any way they can. Breakfast is pricey but very delicious so have it delivered to your room at least once; I would skip dinner and dessert though - unless you're a real gourmet foodie. The grounds are amazing - very well maintained, the views are breathtaking. It was too cold for the pool, but it looked great - very private and well-kept. We can't wait to book our next vacation at another of the Grand Etapes chateaus in another part of France! The Chateau de Divonne was perfect in every way!