Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NRW,Deutschland

Tres charmant:) Genau so haben wir uns das gewünscht.

Posted Nov 13, 2010
Reizendes Personal,wer schiefe und knarrende Böden charmant und nicht störend empfindet,ist hier richtig.Nur 20 km vom Genfer Zentrum entfernt liegt auf einem Hügel hinter einr Auffahrt mit eisernem Tor das weisse Chateau.Gut, die Farbe ist nicht neu und es knarren Türen oder Fenster - wir fanden es toll,im total geblümbten rosafarbenen Zimmer im Laura Ashley Style kkonnten wir bei einem grossartigen Rotwein super entspannen. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall im Sommer wieder, dann ist die Poolanlage mit Blick auf die Berge in Betrieb;)) Hochpreisige,aber gute französische Küche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dijon, France

Un vrai 4 étoiles, le cadre et la déco en plus

Posted Oct 13, 2010
Tenue impeccable, cadre on pourrait dire familial (ambiance, décoration, etc.) tout en restant prestigieux, l'hotel est vraiment digne d'un 4 étoiles, avec toutes les petites attentions de confort de son niveau (pas si courant loin de là). Notre chambre était très agréable, bien décorée (1 autre vue : meme remarque), calme, et le personnel toujours disponible et serviable. Terrasse avec vue panoramique sur Divonne, et parc de chateau. Très recommandé.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Deutschland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Very Convenient for Geneva Meetings

Posted May 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
Friendly and Helpful Team. Wonderful position overlooking the town. Old World and comfortable. The lack of any catering service other than Breakfast and Dinner could be a problem. Food is amazing. Certainly will use again when Geneva Hotels are overpriced and full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Romantisch kasteel

Posted Mar 17, 2009
Prachtig gelegen chateau,jammer dat ontbijt niet inbegrepen is in de prijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with excellent ktchen

Posted Mar 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room was rather small with a clean and good bathroom. The restaurant was excellent and worth the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Londerzeel - Belgium

good old time hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2009
Perfect all the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Loved the city's personality

Posted Oct 23, 2008
Particularly loved the restaurant. Food was fabulous and the waiters were friendly,knowlegeable and gracious in caring for our needs. The Hotel can be seen high on the hill from all over this beautiful town. We road bycicles around the city and kept seeing the hotel even as we crossed over to Switzerland. But what I loved most was the back (rough) trail from the hotel to the city (5 minute walk). It is like a "secret garden" trail behind the old church. My only regret was not being able to enter the church (very old and locked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

A lovely hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2008
I stayed here three nights and so enjoyed my visit. The staff were wonderful from the first gentleman picking me up at the airport to the receptionists, the maids, the waiters, the maitre d'hotel, and the chef of the restaurant made this a very special place to be. The only thing I was sorry about was that there wasn't a simpler and cheaper restaurant for a lighter meal in the Chateau. At the same time, there were several good restaurants only a 5 to 10 minute walk away.