Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Cambridge UK

Summer Break

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The value for money was acceptable
Cons: Redecorate
Location: A very pleasant place with plenty of restaurants, bars and a big Casino. Divonne is very well situated for trips to Geneva, the Alps and the Jura.
The premises and room were reasonably well presented. My general feel was that the property could do with a bit of an overhaul. We stayed during a dog show in Geneva so the atmosphere was somewhat surreal.
3 out of 5
by Susan from California, USA

one-timer

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was very friendly. The lady who checked us in made sure our rooms had portable fans as we had senior citizens and 2 young kids.
Cons: Rooms, clean bedding, blankets, housekeeping on daily basis
Location: walk around this quite town (liked it), go to Geneva
Tenants were too loud at night. Staff was friendly and helpful. No housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bit basic and functional. Slept on the floor on mattress. Kitchen useful. Service mediocre - but it served a purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments just the other side of the border

Posted May 15, 2013
We chose this hotel on a trip to Geneva. Staying in Swtizerland is expensive, but if you can stay just across the border like we did, its great. We had a crib in the room free of charge, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that we booked two rooms, and on their system they saw this as 2 reservations under my name, so they ended up canceling on reservation. No big deal, they rebooked us and gave us another room. But this happened twice -- we stayed at the hotel twice. Overall though, if you're trying to save money but still want a comfortable room, I would recommend this hotel. Think of it as a budget hotel just across the border -- and since its all the EU, moving back and forth between France and Switzerland is a piece of cake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

close to Geneva

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close drive from Geneva, lots of convenient day trips. Kitchen-basic hob, mucosae, kettle. Microwave not a convection so can't grill or bake pizzas or toast unfortunately. Good size rooms and useful to have bathroom and toilet separate. good size facilities, free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ansophie

Easy to get to and close to Switzerland

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. Close to Switzerland to catch up with friends. Divonne itself is a very pretty city with lots to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pradyot

beautiful village

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel should explicitly say how you can reach from GVA. Unless the hotel runs a pick up service from Coppet ( nearest railway station)- it becomes extremely difficult to reach the hotel. The bus services runs every hour until 7:30 PM and it is a good 15 minutes walk from the village bus stop. That is fine if you don't have luggage but with baby and kluggae it become difficult. Getting a Taxi is also difficult as no taxi is on stand by. You have to call the number's listed on a board near station and if you are not carrying a swiss mobile, then it is very unlikely that your cell will work to do so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
An excellent stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nikki from Canada

Nice Place

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and laundry services
Cons: the bed (got the wrong room but we didnt care cause we got to check in early)
Location: close to the bus stop (10 min walk) and close to the supermarket
Dorm style rooms. We arrived few hours earlier than check-in time but they found a room for us right away which was really nice after a long tiring night at the airport. There was a grocery store really close to the place which was really nice. Helped us save a lot of money! The kitchen has everything you need. You can also do your laundry there! Its a nice place for students and young couples. If you want to get to Geneva you have to take a bus to Coppet which is 3 francs per person and then from copeet you take a train to Geneve (city centre) which is less than 10 euros for 2 ppl. The bus timinings for the the bus to coppet is very infrequent so check the schedules before hand. Divonne is a very nice, peaceful place to live in as well!