Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from london

Amazing, next to a gorgeous beach

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Staff are great, go out of their way to help you. Great spa Beautiful outdoor pool Next to a lovely beach I couldn't fault my experience Just be aware if you want to use some of the pools e.g sea water pool it is an extra coat Hight recommend going, I am planning to go again for sure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room service

Posted Aug 26, 2012
it's good , but it could be better . the room services people are very slow and sometimes they don't respond
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway, Kolbotn

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Service in Tunisia is not fantastic. I have stayed at this hotel twice and the service was quite different the second time. It seemes to depend very much on the person you meet that day... Maybe you will be lucky, maybe not. The surrounding area is not especially nice. Along the beach there are plenty of "5- star" hotels, but in Djerba there is little more than hotels. Breakfeast at the hotel was ok, not great. The rooms are very nice and clean, the food in the restaurants is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great!!

Posted Dec 22, 2010
The hotel was beautiful. The room was great, breakfast was incredible, Internet worked, and the staff was freindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, but a bit far from anywhere

Posted Nov 13, 2010
Beautiful hotel with great architecture and big spaces. Good selection of bars and restaurants and right on the beach. Only downside is that it is in the zone touristique and, hence, a drive away from anywhere worth visiting. I arranged car hire through the hotel once I arrived and was very satisfied with the price, the service and the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Zurich

Beautiful hotel, great service, perfect location

Posted Feb 3, 2010
The facilities inside and outside were beautiful and well-maintained. The room was large and aesthetically pleasing. The staff had a "nothing is impossible attitude. The only problem I experienced was with respect to internet usage. Neither the wireless nor the cable functioned consistently. It was very frustrating to try to keep up with my work email. Hotel was only 20% occupied because of being offseason. Two of the restaurants were shut down. We found some additional choices next door at the Park Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tripoli, Libya

Alaaa

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Best Hotel I've stayed in. No complaints. Best service, Best Value and top notch food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunis

Solidly 4-star

Posted Oct 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
While billed as a five-star hotel, this solidly nice hotel is far from outstanding. It has beautiful ambiance and a very nice, large spa. However, there is no shuttle from the airport (actually, there IS, if you're willing to pay around $15/person for what would be a $7 cab ride for four people). Also, the spa was very disorganized as far as arranging schedules were concerned. Also, the food at the Italian restaurant was mediocre. The burger from room service, however, was excellent. The mini-bar was lackluster. Finally, many in our party had erroneous charges on their final bills that had to be reconciled. Again, a very nice hotel, but - by no means -- five stars. I expected more for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from PLENEUF VAL ANDRE

Un paradis sur terre

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
Le "problème de cet hôtel" c'est qu'on vient une fois, mais on a qu'une hâte c'est de revenir... Décoration intérieure dans le style du pays, 5 restaurants aux ambiances différentes, gentillesse du personnel, cuisine délicieuse, équipements parfaits : piscines, thalasso dans l'hôtel, plages aménagées.