Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

smelly

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: change all of the A/C units to the kind where the fan cycles on/off so that I can get a decent night's sleep.
How long had the drain line been plugged on the a/c unit? It must have been a while, the room stunk of mold, and the issue was ignored by the cleaning crew. In addition, the A/C unit is one of those kind where the fan runs continuously, so it continuously circulated the stink. I thought that kind of cheap A/C was only at the budget places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice home away from home

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and welcoming ambience.
Cons: Healthier choices at the continental breakfast is my only recommendation/
Location: There is a gigantic pool in Garden City that boasts some kind of record because of its size. There is a zoo and Dodge City is not too far away.
I visited my sister in Garden City and chose to stay at Americinn. It was a week-long stay and enjoyable. Expedia booked me into a handicapped room which was fine. The staff couldn't have been nicer nor more helpful. They remembered my name and were just great! I will definitely stay there the next time I visit Garden City. Oh, there is a lovely indoor pool there which I didn't use, but it looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: Shopping and restaurants very close by, good access to highway.
We were there for a golf tournament and found the staff to be wonderful, the room to be a great value, nice big pool and convenient to a lot of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traveling through

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: The eggs at breakfast were dry and unappetizing
We had a problem with our reservation and the desk staff person was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kat from Nebraska

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location. Easy to get to shopping and most point in Garden City. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: At 9:00 on Saturday morning we went down for breakfast and nothing had been restocked. The hotel was full, they could have planned better.
Location: Visit Lee Richardson Zoo! Wonderful attraction and FREE!
We stayed at the Americinn, Garden City for a wedding. After driving seven hours it was very nice to have a comfortable place to stay. The room was lovely, clean, and spacious. The front desk staff had us checked in and in our room in under five minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from Nebraska from Nebraska

Great room, good price.

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious, and the pool was excellent for the kids. Fridge and microwave in-room was very helpful. Location was good for a traveling family with Applebee's right next door and Wal-Mart right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Applebees is right next door. Walmart is across the street and freddy's is in the same parking lot. Breakfast in the morning is hot, good, plentyful, and open late. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. There's always coffee in the lobby. There's plenty of parking, and you even get a discout at local eateries with your hotel key card. FYI, if you book and accessable room, there's more room to move around, and the shower has no bath tub underneath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com