Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice enough, but the price was a bit high

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A/C/ unit needed work and I did report it.
Location: We came, we slept, we left.
The place was OK, but It was a bit expensive considering the size of room, space at the sink, and some issues with the A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knox, TN

Little good.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I slept 1st floor. so I moved my bags easily.
Cons: need to reduce pirce per night.
Location: .
room was clean. but little expensive. I think they need to reduce price per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price, lower expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I knew we weren't staying at the ritz, but what we paid for was actually nice. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and the hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold night in Garden City

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Everything was fine, except the hotel didn't have a notice that we had a reservation made through Expedia. I had to show them my e-mail confirmation. It took a few extra minutes, but the receptionist was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel, but disappointed in some areas.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the main highway.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Location: Close to highway. Restaurants nearby.
Room was small, cramped. The breakfast was pitiful. The gravy was like glue! The biscuits were hard and dry. There was nothing healthy among the choices, only white bread and pastry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry from new mexico

room fine for stay for the night

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: The bed was fine and the room was clean.
Cons: the pillows
Location: OK
Good nights stay and the room was clean and the bed was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: The smell and the area
The place smelled horrible, the a/c didn't work properly and the bathrooms were not that clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Oklahoma

Great hotel for a stay over in Garden City!!

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Employees at front desk, room set up and bed...very comfortable!!
Cons: Hard biscuits at breakfast but everyhting else at breakfast was good!! Got plenty to fill me up from ohter choices!!
Location: Good location near college!!
Everything was comfortable and clean! The ladies at the desk both at check in and check out were very, very nice! Breakfast was OK, choices were basically cereal, bagel, muffin, or toaster waffle, oatmeal, and fruit. The coolest thing was they had a cappacino machine along with their beverages!! That was a treat!! Yes, I would stay there again!! Yes, I would reccomend it to a friend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool had no water. The TV was small.

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: The AC worked.
Cons: TV was small and the pool had no water.
Pool had no water. The TV was small. Pool had no water. The TV was small. Pool had no water. The TV was small. Pool had no water. The TV was small. Pool had no water. The TV was small. Pool had no water. The TV was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night arrival

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The room was clean, king size bed, very nice clerk
Cons: The light went out over the sink during our stay.
Location: Nice location / we felt safe there.
We booked this room and expected to be there by 11PM. They had a note to inform the hotel if you expected to get there late, and we did that. However, we got caught in a rainstorm and didn't pull in until almost midnight. The person we dealt with at the desk was as nice as can be, - I told her we were sorry we were later than expected / she said no problem and gave us the key and we went on. The room was plenty big, - it had a small refrigerator and microwave in it which we didn't use, but it was nice to know that if we had wanted it, we could have. The light above the sink worked when we got there, but went out the second time we turned it on. We dealt with it, told the lady at the desk about it on our way out / she thanked us for the information and again, we went on. We stopped there on our way to someplace else, and intended to stop to sleep only and it was certainly adequate for that. I have no complaints about the room and would say the clerk was especially nice.