Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My wife and I were in town for business and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and excellent condition. The great restaurant and bar in the hotel made it the perfect package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gabe from Baltimore, MD

Good place, good service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was older, but customer service was excellent. The room was nice and big for a hotel. I would stay there again. Good for pets as well. I had to ask for the microwave/refridgerator combination, but the staff was prompt to bring it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.O. from Denver, CO

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Complimentary soup/salad in evening; good breakfast with good range of choice in morning. Cookies in afternoon at registration.
Cons: I would have liked a small room refrigerator. But it's not a big minus. Thin & small pool towels.
Location: Garden City Zoo is high quality; co-located next to County Historical Museum. Near lots of stores: Target, Office Depot, Sears, Walmart, Walgreen...
Stayed there with husband and daughter. Pleasant staff throughout hotel. We liked having a small pool and hot tub. Each room included hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, safe. We used coffee maker & hair dryer, but it's nice to have the rest..Nice hot shower, not an anemic sprayer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from kansas city

Posted Jan 31, 2014
okay place, one of the newer hotels in town is likely nicer, but this one has a decent bar. Breakfast was pretty good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim from Oklahoma

Very Nice

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Centrally located in Garden City. Easy to find. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Breakfast buffet is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike H from Kansas

Everything you need in one place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great, restaurant in the facilities is a bit pricey, but good, comfy place with everything close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert F from Kansas

Perfect for our 2-day business trip.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great just as it usually is at this location. My only complaint for our trip was that both treadmills in the fitness center were broken. Otherwise, great breakfast, clean rooms, comfy beds and courteous helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMac from Kansas

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a new place, but that kind of made us like it better. The bed and pillows were great, the room possibly slightly larger than average, though the closet was a disaster and the bathroom cramped. My kids did complain that the hot tub didn't heat up enough. Breakfast was typical for a free buffet. Overall, we found it just slightly more comfortable than the nearby Hampton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold Shower

Posted Oct 9, 2013
No hot water with a so what additude when checking out