Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.O. from Denver, CO

Nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Complimentary soup/salad in evening; good breakfast with good range of choice in morning. Cookies in afternoon at registration.
Cons: I would have liked a small room refrigerator. But it's not a big minus. Thin & small pool towels.
Location: Garden City Zoo is high quality; co-located next to County Historical Museum. Near lots of stores: Target, Office Depot, Sears, Walmart, Walgreen...
Stayed there with husband and daughter. Pleasant staff throughout hotel. We liked having a small pool and hot tub. Each room included hair dryer, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, safe. We used coffee maker & hair dryer, but it's nice to have the rest..Nice hot shower, not an anemic sprayer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from kansas city

Posted Jan 31, 2014
okay place, one of the newer hotels in town is likely nicer, but this one has a decent bar. Breakfast was pretty good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike H from Kansas

Everything you need in one place

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great, restaurant in the facilities is a bit pricey, but good, comfy place with everything close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert F from Kansas

Perfect for our 2-day business trip.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great just as it usually is at this location. My only complaint for our trip was that both treadmills in the fitness center were broken. Otherwise, great breakfast, clean rooms, comfy beds and courteous helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JMac from Kansas

Perfectly satisfactory

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a new place, but that kind of made us like it better. The bed and pillows were great, the room possibly slightly larger than average, though the closet was a disaster and the bathroom cramped. My kids did complain that the hot tub didn't heat up enough. Breakfast was typical for a free buffet. Overall, we found it just slightly more comfortable than the nearby Hampton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold Shower

Posted Oct 9, 2013
No hot water with a so what additude when checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C and S from Wichita

Nice stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very attractive and the bar and grill was really hopping Saturday evening. The breakfast buffet that came with the room was very good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Park Hill, Oklahoma

The stay was not pleasant & overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathrooms needed updating and were not furnished with enough towels and no cups for the coffee. My granddaughters were treated rudely at the morning breakfast. The beds were the only comfortable thing there. We definitely felt the rooms were over-priced and the service was indifferent. We lived in Garden City for 7 years and remember when this hotel was special but now it is not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Midwest

Traveling cross country with dog.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Nice, updated, well maintained.
Location: Easy to get to.
Nice sized rooms. Clean, quiet. Great restaurant in the hotel. Very convenient since we didn't want to leave the dog to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maygan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com