Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

continued improvement

Posted Jul 31, 2015
this hotel is a 70's style with an indoor pool. the owner continues to make many improvements and it is very comfortable. the bar and restaurant are busy and very good at night, and the breakfast buffet is excellent, and usually included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

GREAT!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was superb.
Cons: Everything was great, but cheaper prices are always better.
Location: Location was spot on, and everything we needed was nearby.
The staff was courteous and willing to work with me. The location was great. Everything was clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The price was cheap!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Kansas

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: My family visited me there and we had several small children. We all enjoyed using the pool and had enough area to gather in the large areas.
Cons: Maybe vending machines would be nice on the 2nd floor as well as the first floor
Location: Great location and easy to find.
The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent extra's with free breakfast and discount when eating at the restaurant, which had wonderful food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Wow, What a nice review! We are so excited you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, and the staff was helpful, along with all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Fort Worth

Gut wrenching disgusting!

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Before this stay I stayed next door at a "sister hotel" to this one. I was disgusted. The restaurant was overpriced, the hall was an old musty hotel. Hard to find a plug for iron where didn't have to work around the cord. The room LACKED cleanliness. Hairs on the bottom sheet was noticed. The 2nd bed in the room was clean. After a shower grabbed the nearest towel went to dry my face and realized huge wad of hair! I grabbed a 2nd towel again found more long matted hair! Could not get the room to cool down it was supposedly 66 yet I woke up sweating because the room was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, I want to apologize we fell short of your expectations. I notified the Head of Housekeeping and the maintenance department about the issues you discussed . I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

nice, clean place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
good place, good breakfast, and the free 2-drink teaser in the evening is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the hot homemade breakfast and the tickets for the Manager's Reception! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable and close to pretty much anything a person might need or want to do. Restaurant is a little pricey, but the food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable and the room was clean. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to Garden City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Airport Transfer

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and friendly hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We want all of our guests to enjoy clean rooms. I'm sure the front desk staff enjoyed your company as well. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cody from Right there

Nice hotel, eat somewhere else

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Motel was very nice. The only real disappointment came from the restaurant . I believe if your going to charge top dollar for your steak, you better not bring out one the size of a pork chop. And when it was brought up to management, there response was oh well????