Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrence Kansas

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: My family visited me there and we had several small children. We all enjoyed using the pool and had enough area to gather in the large areas.
Cons: Maybe vending machines would be nice on the 2nd floor as well as the first floor
Location: Great location and easy to find.
The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent extra's with free breakfast and discount when eating at the restaurant, which had wonderful food as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Wow, What a nice review! We are so excited you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms, and the staff was helpful, along with all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Garden City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

nice, clean place

Posted Mar 9, 2015
good place, good breakfast, and the free 2-drink teaser in the evening is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am excited you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy the hot homemade breakfast and the tickets for the Manager's Reception! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Garden City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by codyfrom Right there

Nice hotel, eat somewhere else

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Motel was very nice. The only real disappointment came from the restaurant . I believe if your going to charge top dollar for your steak, you better not bring out one the size of a pork chop. And when it was brought up to management, there response was oh well????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craigfrom Lenexa, KS

Updated hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel appear to be updated from the last time we stayed there a year ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom New Berlin, NY

Training in KS

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, would have rated a little higher but had to wait a day for shower curtain
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize housekeeping forgot your shower curtain. I will bring this to the attention of the Executive Housekeeper so this type of incident does not happen again. I want to thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks for choosing the Clarion Inn & Conference Center!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Rude staff; non-responsive management.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Checked in after 3pm. Trekked to our room to discover it had not been cleaned. Front desk said no other rooms available. When asked if they could notify me when room was done, I was told I would just have to keep dragging our luggage upstairs to check. At 4pm, room still not cleaned. Told there was a recent cancellation and I could have that room. Why was I not offered this room at check in?? Spoke with manager. He was unsympathetic. Meeting rooms are next to hotel rooms. Loud music playing past midnight, despite our pleas to the front desk to turn volume down. People yelling in hallway till wee hours of the morning. Bathroom door falling apart and wouldn't close. Pool closed for private party. This hotel is $30 more than other local hotels. Could not see the value. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Linda, Hotel Management
C from CO, I want to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize we did not meet your expectations. We try our best to have all the rooms available by 3pm. We also try to move people to available rooms if arriving before their assigned rooms are ready. We have policies and procedures in place and we will be reviewing these to determine what changes need to be made to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and want to return. I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad odor hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole hotel had a bad odor, our bathroom had mold on the ceiling & had drywall bubbled, flaking & peeling all around & above the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel regarding your recent stay. Our Maintenance Department found the source of the "bad odor" and it has been repaired. The shower has also been fixed. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with exceptional service and accommodations! Thanks for choosing the Clarion Inn & Conference Center!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great hotel with a great restaurant

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My wife and I were in town for business and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms were clean and excellent condition. The great restaurant and bar in the hotel made it the perfect package.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gabefrom Baltimore, MD

Good place, good service

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was older, but customer service was excellent. The room was nice and big for a hotel. I would stay there again. Good for pets as well. I had to ask for the microwave/refridgerator combination, but the staff was prompt to bring it up.