Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge city kansas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back with the family someday!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Casino. Too bad it is not connected.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast. Clean room.
Cons: As above.
Nice room. AC however did not work....I'm sure they will get it fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Nice hotel. Close to casino.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: Address roach problem.
Location: The casino is right next door. The historic section is nearby.
The overall stay was very pleasant. However, there were cockroaches. I applaud the staff as they were quite helpful and accommodating. Did not complain about roach problem. In hindsight, perhaps I should have to allow Hampton to address the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by william from Colorado

late April 2015

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My kids and I enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great and the pool was fun. My son and I used the workout room and it was clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Don't charge so much for snacks!!
Went to celebrate my husband's birthday and go to the casino...the room was very nice and we had a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goddard KS

Nice and new hotel right next door to the Casino!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great location, super easy to find.
Location: Right next to the Casino and just about a mile away from the Dodge City "strip" where everything is at. Don't eat steak next door!
Our stay was great, Angelina (?) at the front desk was great, a real asset to this hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was priced a little higher that some of the hotels in Dodge City but I personally thought it was worth it. We left too early in the morning to sample their free breakfast buffet so I cannot comment on it. That area looked very nice from the Lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, KS

Business Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The King Studio Suite was a really nice room, lots of room to spread things out.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve on.
Location: The casino and convention center are within one block walking distance. The downfall that is all that is within walking distance.
Great Hotel, Friendly Staff. Located right next door to the casino and convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City,KS

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It is right next to the casino where we went the night we stayed at the hotel.
Cons: They could implement room service!
Location: Dodge City,KS
My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary at the Hampton Inn and it was a very nice,comfortable room and experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Our only complaint is that all the food at breakfast was cold. this included meat, eggs etc.