Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Missouri

Passing through

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Right off the Highway, clean, Diner next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

looking for an inexpensive but clean overnight.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: space, location, price.
Cons: it is what it is.
Location: not much.
huge suite, clean & decent furnishings. newer hvac, still a bit loud, not a fan of no interior hallway motels, but have no choice at times. no one was paying attention at breakfast to replenish coffee & food items, choices were sparce for the price of the room. half of these rooms are across the street from the main hotel as ours was, the less expensive ones I guess. makes it a little harder to access the office & breakfast. This whole city is overpriced on hotel rooms & we stayed here as a lesser of two evils. Staff were friendly & accommodating except for being absent in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Only complaint I have is that the cold water didn't get very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Helpful staff and large suite.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Clean room. Large suite. Easy to find on Fulton on east side of Garden City. Convenient for meeting at the Finnup Center the next morning
Cons: A few minor maintenance issues. I know the hotel just can't afford to replace carpet every time a guest spills something and leaves a stain.
Location: Had a meeting at Finnup Center next morning. It was an easy drive from the hotel.
Checking in was extremely easy. Staff were friendly. I forgot some of my paperwork I needed to have for checking in and the clerk worked around that to get me in a room quickly. Clerk let me email the paperwork after I got back to my office. Room was clean. Suite was larger than expected. Only negative thing I could say is that the room I was in is about ready for an update. It is coming up on time soon to replace carpets. It was nothing that bothered me but some people would have more of an issue with it. There was a jungle of wiring under the writing table that was unattractive but didn't keep me from getting a good night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Parking right outside your door.
Friendly staff. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. We will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peaches from Ashland Kansas

Nice Older Motel Close to Garden City Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Close to the Garden City Airport and low price.
Location: Garden City has a very nice Zoo. It is Free to walk through or a low price to drive through this zoo. I would highly recommend this Western Kansas Zoo
The manager is very friendly and Nice! He upgraded my room to a suite, without me asking to do this. The room was clean and comfortable. It is an older style and furniture, but had a couch and recliner, small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. No Coffee pot! The bathroom and shower was nice. The bed was very comfortable. It was extremely cold outside and the in-room heater worked without a problem. I was comfortable! For the price of the room I was very Pleased and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashton

Great Low Budget Find

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The free Wi-Fi was a perk. The continental breakfast could have a few more options. The accommodations are older, but the cleanliness of the rooms more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013