Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Only complaint I have is that the cold water didn't get very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Helpful staff and large suite.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Clean room. Large suite. Easy to find on Fulton on east side of Garden City. Convenient for meeting at the Finnup Center the next morning
Cons: A few minor maintenance issues. I know the hotel just can't afford to replace carpet every time a guest spills something and leaves a stain.
Location: Had a meeting at Finnup Center next morning. It was an easy drive from the hotel.
Checking in was extremely easy. Staff were friendly. I forgot some of my paperwork I needed to have for checking in and the clerk worked around that to get me in a room quickly. Clerk let me email the paperwork after I got back to my office. Room was clean. Suite was larger than expected. Only negative thing I could say is that the room I was in is about ready for an update. It is coming up on time soon to replace carpets. It was nothing that bothered me but some people would have more of an issue with it. There was a jungle of wiring under the writing table that was unattractive but didn't keep me from getting a good night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from San Antonio, TX

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Parking right outside your door.
Friendly staff. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. We will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peaches from Ashland Kansas

Nice Older Motel Close to Garden City Airport

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Close to the Garden City Airport and low price.
Location: Garden City has a very nice Zoo. It is Free to walk through or a low price to drive through this zoo. I would highly recommend this Western Kansas Zoo
The manager is very friendly and Nice! He upgraded my room to a suite, without me asking to do this. The room was clean and comfortable. It is an older style and furniture, but had a couch and recliner, small kitchen with refrigerator and microwave. No Coffee pot! The bathroom and shower was nice. The bed was very comfortable. It was extremely cold outside and the in-room heater worked without a problem. I was comfortable! For the price of the room I was very Pleased and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashton

Great Low Budget Find

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The free Wi-Fi was a perk. The continental breakfast could have a few more options. The accommodations are older, but the cleanliness of the rooms more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bad bad

Posted Oct 21, 2013
its was nasty!!!! not clean at all mold in the bathroom dirty towels I use a towel out of my car that was under my daughters carseat over theres worse place ever!!:-)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a small hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Price and owners
Cons: Flat screen TVs. Seriously, that's the only thing I could think of... and I just needed a nice place to sleep.
I was absolutely thrilled with this diamond in the rough. I believe this place to have new management and the guys running this place worked really hard to make sure I was happy. It won't be forgotten. I will be staying here every time I stay in Garden City. Compare the price to larger chains and you will find great value at the New Sunflower Inn and Suites.