Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: It is right on the main strip. It's Dodge City, nothing is very far ;) Love going to Boot Hill.
Great place to stay! Very roomy and clean. Roomiest room I've been in for a "regular" hotel room. It's not perfect of course, but worth the savings. It is an older place that they have updated, but like anything, you can tell it's age in places. Would stay here again! (Breakfast is just bread things...toast, bagels, etc. and cereal and fruit. Nothing much but enough to get you on your way)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka Ks

Smoke detector

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The first night the smoke detector beeped all night long. In the morning told the front desk and the second night the same thing happened. Very hard to sleep with smoke alarm beeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee florida

Nice convenient hotel near boot hill visitorcenter

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Full amenities. Hot water. Comfy. Close to convenience store and Thai restaurant. Easy access from highway. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was large, the beds were comfortable. Only thing missing the swimming pool. When I booked I thought there was a pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Got there and the deadbolt on the door was not working properly. The area isn't the best but we were just passing through so it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Kansas

very comfortable

Posted May 10, 2014
very clean,friendly staff ,We had a problem with our stool not flushing .It was fixed in 20 minutes .I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Zealand

Good economic Motel in famous Dodge City

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Tidy clean, comfortable at a good price with pleasant staff.
Cons: Door entry needs some sealing Roof needs a repaint
Location: Dodge City, famous Wild West town, Wyatt Earp et al, the museum its actually not bad. The ladies at the Information centre were also great.
I have a habit of arriving way to early for 'check in' and my arrival here was no exception they were courteous and allowed me to check my luggage. They then pointed me in the right direction for a great Dinner just up the road for breakfast. The exterior of the Motel especially the roof needs a repaint. The room itself was clean and well appointed with microwave, fridge, Ironing board & Iron a kitchen sink and two hot plates. The bed was comfortable. My only grumble was that the door needs some attention at the bottom as a gap was evident allowing a draft in easy enough to fix. Toilet & bathroom were spotless. The expedia website says the pool is under renovation which is a bit of a misnomer as it is filled with concrete a situation that is unlikely to change
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013