Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel that accepts pets

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cheap, in middle of town, easy to find
Location: Only stayed over night
It was a place to stay the night - far from the nicest room we have visited, it was small and dated. Upon checkin found that prior reservation data I had submitted was incomplete which caused check in process to be longer than necessary
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom planet earth

Travelodge in Dodge City Kansas

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The motel was close to the venue where I played. I would describe room as just okay. Room was fairly clean but old and tired looking.
Cons: For the price of this room, I feel the room could have been a lot nicer. I thought the room was way overpriced.
Location: The motel is pretty well located and is near some restaurants and fairly close to the tourist attractions in Dodge City
Needed a place to stay in Dodge as my band was playing there that night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candicefrom kansas

okay but broken

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Clean hotel, but the bathroom door wouldn't shut and the tub took 15 minutes just to drain!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathanfrom ulysses ks

great as long as you just need a place to sleep

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
went to dodge for a concert. room was nice it was really big and looking it over im thinking it used to possibly be two rooms made into one. the pool renovation was filling it with cement so I think they should have to remove that it has a pool. breakfast was cereal or pastries. overall not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

A nice experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This stay was quite enjoyable and I would stay here again. The facility is near the Boot Hill attraction. The young lady who checked me in was helpful with recommendations for dining. The room was comfortable and we had an enjoyable evening of rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lacy

pretty nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014 
When my husband and I stayed at travelodge it was pretty nice I like how there facility is set up and I really injoyed the rooms. The plug ins in the rooms wernt very good I could hardly keep my charger to stay in and the tv sucked but other then that it is a realy nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: It is right on the main strip. It's Dodge City, nothing is very far ;) Love going to Boot Hill.
Great place to stay! Very roomy and clean. Roomiest room I've been in for a "regular" hotel room. It's not perfect of course, but worth the savings. It is an older place that they have updated, but like anything, you can tell it's age in places. Would stay here again! (Breakfast is just bread things...toast, bagels, etc. and cereal and fruit. Nothing much but enough to get you on your way)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernest

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014