Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Zealand

Good economic Motel in famous Dodge City

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Tidy clean, comfortable at a good price with pleasant staff.
Cons: Door entry needs some sealing Roof needs a repaint
Location: Dodge City, famous Wild West town, Wyatt Earp et al, the museum its actually not bad. The ladies at the Information centre were also great.
I have a habit of arriving way to early for 'check in' and my arrival here was no exception they were courteous and allowed me to check my luggage. They then pointed me in the right direction for a great Dinner just up the road for breakfast. The exterior of the Motel especially the roof needs a repaint. The room itself was clean and well appointed with microwave, fridge, Ironing board & Iron a kitchen sink and two hot plates. The bed was comfortable. My only grumble was that the door needs some attention at the bottom as a gap was evident allowing a draft in easy enough to fix. Toilet & bathroom were spotless. The expedia website says the pool is under renovation which is a bit of a misnomer as it is filled with concrete a situation that is unlikely to change
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for the faint of heart.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Poor state of furniture which included lamp shades with large fluid stains on them. People being loud late into the night/early into the morning. The shower head had good pressure, which was nice. Old school TV and clock radio. Terrible "Continental Breakfast" which included coffee, two couple tubs of dry cereal, and some muffins that looked like they could have been bought from a gas station several weeks prior. I would not recommend this place. Spend the extra $30 and stay at one of the newer hotels in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Not worth $80.00

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The price, but it was still not worth it.
Cons: Outside really needs improvement.
Outside is run down. Swimming pool is filled with dirt and overrun with weeds. Room was okay, pretty clean. Sink stopper was broken. Toilet seat broken. Train whistles will wake you in the morning. Continental breakfast was pretty slim pickings. Ran out of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from Arkansas, USA

good experience

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: clean and the service
Cons: water pressure a bit low
Location: right on main drag
not a first class but for the rate excellent.service was great.room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S Wiseman from Dodge City KS

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Candy from Claremore, OK

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, nothing fancy but comfortable. I had a king non smoking, it was a handicapped room. I think that the previous visitor was over 800 pounds because one side of the bed was crushed. However, just me and the other side was just fine. Need to change that bed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com