Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest Illinois

Just off the interstate. Perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Installation of elevator services or a stair chair access. Would have rather of stayed upstairs with a better view, but had too much luggage to cart.
Location: Close to Dodgeville, Spring Green, House on the Rock, etc
Hotel was easy to get to and out from. Close to vacation spots of interests without being on top of each other. Pool was small but adequate for the two day stay we had. If we wanted a water park, we would have stayed at a water park. Continental Breakfast was more than adequate and had a nice variety.- Only complaint was adequate amounts during the busier time on Sunday morning when we were leaving and cramped area. Too many sitting and chatting and not enough room for those visitors coming to eat. Room was very nice and price was VERY reasonable. Will be more than happy to return in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice !

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and large rooms with microwave, and fridge.
Cons: Breakfast was so so. I would like to see some oatmeal, and fresh fruit.
Location: Great! Easy to find, and get in and out of.
This hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were large comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The room had a microwave, fridgerator, and coffee pot. They had a nice small pool and hot tub that I did not have time to use. Breakfast was hardboiled eggs, cereal, waffels, breads, yogurt, coffee, and juice. Fresh fruit would be nice. Coffee, and tea was available all day. There was a little noise from the highway, so a room on the backside would be good. I think that you get a lot for your money here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway for travel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: No problems.
Location: Mineral Point has good food, antiques and artists.
Always stay here. Clean, friendly, quiet. Never a problem in two stays. Get a room in back if quiet is what you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Best rooms are on the FIRST floor. The staff is great, and the hotel is the best for the money in this area, hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Area.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms.
It was a wonderful stay and will do it again. Location is perfect . The town of Mineral Point is awesome as a the Restaurants especially "Brewery Creek".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines I

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Explore the Little Free Libraries, eat at the Dining Company and other great spots, visit the studios and talk to artists, listen to local musicians.
We had coffee on the balcony listening to birds and watching a little misty rain. Having access to the kitchen was very inviting and though we didn't cook, we felt at home knowing we could. It's our second visit to the hotel and town, one of our favorite places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Nice quiet place out in the country.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet! Even though it's only a short way off Hwy 151, it's quiet all night and even into the morning hours.
Cons: The matress in our room is reaching the age-of-replacement; not too bad yet, but sometime in the not too distant future.
This was our third or fourth stay at this hotel and we will stay here again. The facility is well cared for and in a very pleasant location with easy access to Mineral Point, Dodgeville, APT and Spring Green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

No complaints.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Front desk very friendly. Room very clean. We stayed in king hot tub suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tash from St Paul

New and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This is a nice hotel on the edge of town. The King room also had a couch, fridge and microwave. I was surprised at the poor accessibility. No automatic door or even a button to open it. How is that legal? No elevator to the second floor. I suppose disabled people can stay on the first floor, but I had a really heavy suitcase. Imagine a family with a lot of stuff to haul.... There was a young man in the back in addition to the young lady at the desk, but no offer to help. I just often think about how it would be for someone older or disabled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The rooms were perfect for our large group. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. And the staff could not have been friendlier.