Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
With Darlington being such a small area I wasn't expecting much from the Super 8 there. However, it ended up being great! There is a nice pool, the room was very spacious (easily fit me, my sister, my toddler, and a pack n play for my infant). The staff were very kind and helpful and the hotel was very quiet. There is a restaurant (Bridges) connected to the hotel and their food was really good. It's about 5 minutes from downtown Darlington and within walking distance of a Subway, McDonald's and a gas station. I'd definitely stay there again and I'd recommend it to any family/friends in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Darlington, WI

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Better description of where it is located - (online).
The room was clean and quiet - that's most important to me. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A & E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alley from platteville wi

nice motel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: pool
Cons: microwave in room
Location: ok
kids had a blast it was spring break and grandma had the hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you taking time to fill out a review of our hotel. Glad you and your grand kids enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megan from Milwaukee

Well-kept, clean motel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally avoid lodging rated lower than three stars, but many reviews claimed this motel was well-maintained and exceptionally nice for the price. They were true to their word. Though I didn't get to spend any time in the pool, I did enjoy the breakfast, and was very impressed by the cleanliness and friendly service. I checked in after midnight, and even the night clerk was chipper. You can't go wrong for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. Glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Very happy to hear your comments about my staff. Hope you stay with us again when you come back to the area. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing review of our hotel. Hope you will visit us again when you are in the area. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Thomas Williams from Macomb, Illinois

A super super 8

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Super 8 in Darlington, Wisconsin is a really nice facility, conveniently located on Highways 23 & 81. The motel is newer and quite clean and comfortable. This is not the first time I have chosen to stay here. They have a nice restaurant on the premises that was closed for a private function on this occasion but I have enjoyed Sunday brunch there in year's past. An excellent supper club is found 10 miles to the west, and cheese factories are nearby. I usually do all my cheese shopping in Monroe, Wisconsin, only 30 miles to the east. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. They have a swimming pool and sauna, and a decent continental breakfast with waffles in the morning. The Super 8 in Darlington gives you good value for your travel dollar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just want to clarify that we have a hot tub not a sauna. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: I liked that it was newer and kept very well. They had many things to do: workout room, pool, sauna, and a restaurant and bar in the same building.
Cons: The continental breakfast was fine but it was all carbs. A protein source like hard boiled eggs or peanut butter to put on toast would be healthier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our breakfast all the items we put out are required items from Super 8. I would suggest emailing them changes you would like to see with breakfast. Hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington
4 out of 5
Recommended
by janice miller from Darlington Wi

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
very helpful people at the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. Glad to hear front desk staff was helpful. Hope you will stay with us again. Jennifer Erickson General Manager Super 8 Darlington