Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walworth, WI

Nice rooms!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Updated rooms, comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right next to the major highway 80, about 20 minutes away from the Mississippi and the Dubuque river walk.
A tornado had just passed through and nearly hit the building, the roof and some of the rooms were under repair, but overall it was a pleasant stay. The room was in great condition, well updated and comfortable. The only complaint I would have is a size of the bathroom, very small, and some cracked tiles on the floor but it wouldn't discourage me from getting a room there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Thought the hotel was fine. Platteville had just had a tornado touch down the previous week so the town was recovering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Madison WI

A good place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Cons: I found electrical outlets to be in short supply; the coffee maker and one lamp had to be unplugged to get enough outlets for my computer stuff.
A pleasant experience, but a couple of minor things can be improved. Heavier drapes would help to keep out the lights from the business next door. In a Wisconsin winter, a heavier bedspread and / or more blankets would have been helpful. Other than that, the stay was quite satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by harry from kewanee, ill.

just what we wanted for the night

Posted Oct 30, 2013
we have stayed at other hotels, super 8, and they were not up to our expectations. Your hotel was perfect and we will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, expensive for the motel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above statement.
Location: There on business so it was not about vacation or a weekend away.
The motel was just okay. This is an old motel that has had some updates but has some way to go. We thought is was really expensive for the room we stayed in & probably will not return. The rooms have no microwave, no refrigerators & the tv's were old & out dated & the room smelled of some kind of fragrance spray as if to cover up a larger problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Milwaukee, WI

Very Happy!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, clean, spacious rooms.
Cons: Wiggly toilet seat.
Location: We used it as a start off point to take a drive around each side of a small section of the Mississippi river visiting parks and overlooks.
We were surprised to see that our room was in a separate building in the back of the property behind a wooded creek area. It felt very secluded from the busy intersection that was right there. Totally enjoyed the fact that we could park right near the patio doors for our room! Very spacious room for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with creek & two swans.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: They are right by the creek where we can walk out by our room balcony to watch the beautiful swans wandering around in the morning.
Cons: Friendly staff(s)!
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed watch the swans in the creek and walking around. Everything was good except in the morning staff. She was very unfriendly and cranky when we were up by the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Cleanness
The room was OK. The blankets had stains and the matteress on the pull out was stained. The Hotel has a dirty smell to it. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maralyn from Amery, WI 54001, USA

Nice rooms, great value!

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Only apples were offered as a fruit choice for breakfast.
Location: The location is convenient to restaurants, shopping, gas stations and the UW Platteville campus.
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. The room was neat and clean but in spite of some recent updates, some areas of the building are showing signs of wear. The continental breakfast was adequate but a more varied selection of fruit would be nice. Please include some bananas and oranges! Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari from Shoreview, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Clean hotel, spacious room, good breakfast, nice view out the window
Cons: Heating/air unit in room made soft clicky noises all night.
Location: Very convenient to the University, also to shopping such as WalMart and restaurants.
We visited Platteville to look at the University there. Room was very comfortable and clean. They let us check in early due to a coming ice storm and also let us use the microwave in the breakfast area to make our dinner. Location was convenient and hotel was a great value for the price. Breakfast was the best of all we expereienced on that trip.